Quick and Easy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I halved the recipe and didn't use walnuts, partly because if am not keen on nuts, mostly cause we didn't have them! They are in the oven now, it smells so gorgeous! Looks yummy and I tried the mixture on the fork I used to test it and it was to die for! Delicious, chocolatey heaven...can't wait until they are ready to eat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Pretty good recipe! Follower other reviewer's suggestions to cut back on the flour, next time I will cut back by using one egg less than the recipe calls for. Top layer was amazing, bottom layer too cake-like but that's prob a sign of over-baking. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Quick and Easy. I did use the 1 1/2 cups flour, they were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I did the recipe exactly as stated. Turned out cakey (super delicious) but my bake time was 45 minutes. Not sure why! My husband was very impressed I "made them from scratch!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Like they said to leave out 1 cup of flour if you double the recipe i would put in all three cups and it turns out great... they are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Never really bake anything, but wanted to surprise my wife for her birthday, and she likes brownies. Turned out perfect - even I can make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I love this recipe. I have made it twice, and I have made a few minor adjustments per my tastes. I changed the sugar to 1 1/2 cups because I thought you would be able to experience the chocolate a little more. It worked...I couldn't stop eating them! I also changed the prep of the walnuts; I just chopped them into a bit smaller pieces because I found that the halves were too large. All in all, a great recipe in no time at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I've made a lot of brownie recipes, and these were among the best. They're sort of in the middle of the cakey-to-fudgy spectrum. I ate the whole batch by myself, over about a week. For some reason they tasted better and better - maybe refrigeration helped the texture? My only regret was that I didn't grease the pan enough - the brownies stuck to it quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I made these when i was upset and wanted to bake. I pulled them out of the oven when they were and i stabbed a lot holes in it then i put mini marshmallows in the holes and i put them back in the oven for 30 seconds or until they puffed up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Simply amazing! I did omit 1/2 cup of flour like some other reviewers and instead of walnut I generously sprinkled sliced almonds on top prior to baking then wah-lah! My husband and his co-worker loved it. My husband finished 2/3 of the brownies all by himself in 2 days O_O;
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Vegan Brownies

A great chocolate dessert for people who avoid dairy and eggs.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States