Quick and Easy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This brownie recipe came together quickly and has become a family favorite! 2014 is the year of no box mixes for our family and thats quite easy with this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I replaced white sugar with brown sugar; cut the butter a bit and used 2-3 tablespoon of peanut butter instead of walnut by substituting the ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I added 1/4 c chocolate chips and they were amazing! Best recipe yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
We made this as written without the walnuts and loved it! Especially topped with powdered sugar. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Titus2woman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This recipe is perfect as written. I can't understand why people are changing it. They taste wonderful, the texture is between fudgy and cakey, which is perfect to me. The process could not be easier. I melted the butter in a 6 cup pyrex measuring cup and then just added the ingredients to it. I used a restaurant pan to bake them in which is the same width as the usual pan but an inch or 2 shorter. That may have made for a slighter thicker brownie. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pushpa
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I don't know weather mine was like brownies or not but it was perfect n neat . As usual I reduce the sugar to 200g n added some almond chunks & raisins . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
First time I made this recipe: I did as the other reviewers said and used 1 cup of flour opposed to 1 1/2. I also omitted 1/2 cup of walnut halves and instead added milk chocolate chocolate chips (about a handful). I didn't add the 1/2 teaspoon of salt since I used half unsalted butter and half margarine (which is a bit salty). The rest of the instruction I followed precisely as they were on the given recipe. I baked the brownies for exactly 45 minutes and they came out absolutely delicious. Second time I made this recipe: I used an 8inx8in pan. I didn't use any measuring utensils but here are the estimates. I used about 3/4 flour, however, I feel I should have used 1/2 flour. I used 1 cup sugar. Instead of butter I used coconut oil, 1/2 cup. 3 eggs, however, I feel I should have used 2 eggs. 1/4 cup cocoa powder, 1/4 teaspoon baking powder, 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract. No salt. No nuts or chocolate chips. I baked for 23 minutes, however, I feel I should have baked for a couple minutes less. With this one I felt the brownies came out cakey. Next time I make this in an 8x8 pan I will add less flour (1/2 cup) and one less egg (2 eggs). The brownies were also a bit coconuty (which I don't mind but family does) so instead I will go back to using real butter since I think it gives it a more brownie like taste. Apart from that this recipe is great. I've tried a few other recipes from this site (exact: no alterations) and none can compete with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This is a wonderful and so easy recipe, thank you for adding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Best brownies I have ever made!! I made these with the amount of flour it called for and I thought they were perfect, however I do not like my brownies real "gooey". My husband, daughter and I are in agreement that this is the new favorite brownie recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
The best and easiest brownies!! Perfect combination of fudgy and cake like brownies. I use this recipe for a bottom crust- baked separately, for cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denece Frisbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States