Quick and Easy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This is my go-to recipe for awesome brownies. True to it's name, it is quick and easy, and also very delicious. I get nothing but compliments and requests for more. I always follow the recipe exactly, except to please my family I use pecans instead of walnuts, or leave the nuts out completely. These brownies are as good, if not better, after they have been frozen. Just wrap them individually in plastic wrap and put them in a large ziplock - then you can quickly satisfy a sudden brownie craving without waiting for them to bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieElaine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Very easy to make, and you can easily add different items: nuts, coconut, mint, etc. very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordan White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Fast easy and delicious! Loved them! I also used only half a cup of flour as many suggested and it worked beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey TheDwarf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
These are not very chocolately. I also think 2 sticks of butter is overkill; they taste more like the fat of the butter than the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I halved the recipe and didn't use walnuts, partly because if am not keen on nuts, mostly cause we didn't have them! They are in the oven now, it smells so gorgeous! Looks yummy and I tried the mixture on the fork I used to test it and it was to die for! Delicious, chocolatey heaven...can't wait until they are ready to eat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Pretty good recipe! Follower other reviewer's suggestions to cut back on the flour, next time I will cut back by using one egg less than the recipe calls for. Top layer was amazing, bottom layer too cake-like but that's prob a sign of over-baking. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Quick and Easy. I did use the 1 1/2 cups flour, they were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I did the recipe exactly as stated. Turned out cakey (super delicious) but my bake time was 45 minutes. Not sure why! My husband was very impressed I "made them from scratch!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Like they said to leave out 1 cup of flour if you double the recipe i would put in all three cups and it turns out great... they are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Never really bake anything, but wanted to surprise my wife for her birthday, and she likes brownies. Turned out perfect - even I can make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States