Quick and Easy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Made these gluten free .used 1 cup gluten free flour blend.used three egge and added a handful of chocolate chips.best brownies ever....better than my gluten ones stayed soft and chewy.just the way he likes them..thanks for the recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Overall, these "brownies" tasted good. However, I put quotes around the word 'brownies' because they, honestly, were not at all like brownies. They were definately much more just like a regular chocolate cake, and did not at all have the rich, fudgy, rich chocolatey taste that all good brownies need. It was a chocolatey taste, but not that rich, super- chocolatey taste that quality brownies need. But if you're looking for a plain chocolate cake recipe, this would be good. These just were not brownies, at all- it was most certainly just a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savannah Helming

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This is a favorite at our house. We only use 3eggs, 1 cup flour and 1 1/2 cup sugar. They turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I found no problem with these brownie, Yes they were cake like due to the 4 eggs and as everyone said reduce the flour to 1 cup to reduce dryness. This is a nice base Brownie recipe. If you like chew brownies reduce the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taffy

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Very good! I did what other reviewers said and cut the flour down to 1 cup. I'm not big on cake-like brownies so this was muuuuch better. I think I'll throw in a little more cocoa next time and maybe some chocolate chips too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Yes trying it for the first time. I tried a spicy chocolate cocoa mix instead of regular cocoa powder. Hoping for the best...looks like I need to cook for about 45-60 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by granpabutch

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sanjay Nanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Just made these. They are light and chewy- prefect in my opinion. Only thing I changed (1 cup white sugar, 1 cup organic coconut sugar). I also used 2 round cake pans instead of 9x13. Baked for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I have been trying to be good at baking but so far I never succeed. At a certian point I start blaming my oven for all the mess. But this recipe was so simple and quick so I had to give a try. And Mark my word it was super quick and my brownies were the ever best brownies I have ever baked. And my boyfriend loved them. He was literally surprised. I kept the quantity of flour less as everyone else told and it worked. Thanks alot for the recipe C.Nelson.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mishal Niazi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Quick and easy! I reduced the sugar to 1 cup brown sugar + 1/4 cup white sugar as I don't usually like very sweet desserts, used dark cocoa powder, and reduced the flour to 1 cup as per the helpful comments here :) Mixed by hand with a whisk, baked it for 25 mins, it was moist and not sickly sweet-- perfect with a scoop of ice cream! Will definitely make this again, maybe with less butter and baking it for about 22 mins instead. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Vegan Brownies

A great chocolate dessert for people who avoid dairy and eggs.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States