Quick and Easy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I tried making these tonight. The flavor was great but I'd recommend only using 1 cup of flour just as the others commented. Unfortunately I didn't read the reviews beforehand and mine came out with a bread-like texture instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Mitchell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
The oldest review I saw was in 2001 and now its 2014 and this recipe is still famous. This is one of the easiest and quickest brownie recipe to make. I enjoyed making it and they turned out great. I have made it many times and didn't think it was necessary to change anything because as the title says "quick and easy" so I don't understand why people changed it. 5/5 stars, taste great ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
It's a little salty the 1/2 teaspoon salt with this is just to much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sashby07
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Super easy. I like my brownies cakey so I think they turned out delicious. Would have made icing but out of cocoa powder. Will try with less flour next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Really just an OK brownie. The chocolate flavor is weak and it's too cakey/crumbly. Reducing the flour would probably be the best remedy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This recipe was the best brownie recipe i have ever tried yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
My daughter (13) made these as a surprise for my birthday. She did an amazing job and said that they were very easy! She added chocolate chips instead of walnuts. Side note, make sure to use semi-sweet, not milk chocolate chips. It made them almost too sweet. But still a great recipe for someone who wants to bake but doesn't have a lot of experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moira McLaughlin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
These brownies were fabulous as long as you reduced the flour to one cup as others suggested. However this increases the cooking time to at least 30 min. I kept checking them and adding more time so I think start at 30 min. Also maybe next time I will decrease the sugar a bit. I added 1/2 cup of choc chips instead of nuts. Delicious!! 4 stars because I had to adjust recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Tasty and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I ran out of eggs so I used smushed bananas it was great they were like banana brownies yummy ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States