Quick and Easy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by I wish if I can !!!
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
It is great but I used vitiable oil not butter it turned out very bad Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Did the recipe just as it's stated however, I added chopped chocolate as well as chocolate chips and left out the nuts. I was in the mood for cake-like brownies and this recipe delivered. Very good and made a ton of them. I cut mine up a lot smaller than they must have because I got a lot more than 20 out of it. Would use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I wish I would have used only one cup of the flour like everyone suggested. It probably would not face turned out like chocolate cake. Maybe next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Made these gluten free .used 1 cup gluten free flour blend.used three egge and added a handful of chocolate chips.best brownies ever....better than my gluten ones stayed soft and chewy.just the way he likes them..thanks for the recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Overall, these "brownies" tasted good. However, I put quotes around the word 'brownies' because they, honestly, were not at all like brownies. They were definately much more just like a regular chocolate cake, and did not at all have the rich, fudgy, rich chocolatey taste that all good brownies need. It was a chocolatey taste, but not that rich, super- chocolatey taste that quality brownies need. But if you're looking for a plain chocolate cake recipe, this would be good. These just were not brownies, at all- it was most certainly just a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savannah Helming

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This is a favorite at our house. We only use 3eggs, 1 cup flour and 1 1/2 cup sugar. They turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I found no problem with these brownie, Yes they were cake like due to the 4 eggs and as everyone said reduce the flour to 1 cup to reduce dryness. This is a nice base Brownie recipe. If you like chew brownies reduce the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taffy

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Very good! I did what other reviewers said and cut the flour down to 1 cup. I'm not big on cake-like brownies so this was muuuuch better. I think I'll throw in a little more cocoa next time and maybe some chocolate chips too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Yes trying it for the first time. I tried a spicy chocolate cocoa mix instead of regular cocoa powder. Hoping for the best...looks like I need to cook for about 45-60 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by granpabutch

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sanjay Nanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States