Quick and Easy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Voja Lazic
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I tried it and it turned out really good. My whole family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I LOVE this recipe. I usually add 1/2 cup of chocolate chips but you could leave them out. This is perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline Foley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Made brownie bites in a mini muffin pan cut cook time down to 12 minutes. The kids loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Keyes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
It's a good recipe. This was my first time using it and it turned out great. I didn't have any butter so I used half a cup of olive oil and was a bit worried about how it would turn out, but it worked. It was very fast and easy, it took me about ten minutes to actually make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zara Khan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I LOVE this brownie. My only small change was I used Special Dark cocoa instead of the normal cocoa. Oh man, Dark, rich and chewy. I've made it one time with a handful of chocolate chips in it and I had mixed reviews. Some thought it was "sublime" and I thought it was to sweet. Your call. I'd say try the Dark choco Cocoa. you will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Morrison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ham Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I added extra cocoa, 1 c walnuts, 1c mini semi sweet chocolate chips and this recipe turned out awesome. I prefer the cake like consistency especially when adding the chips so I added all of the flour and made the recipe as written. Baked in a glass 9x13 for the 30 minutes and they turned out perfect! Great recipe! I'll definitely use this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
40 minutes and still cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I (and my kids and friends) really liked these brownies. We used one cup o' flour as noted and overall it was easy to make and bake BUT I had to bake at 375 degrees for more like 45 minutes as the middle would not set otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Loved these! Used 1 cup of flour as other suggested which worked really well. Also, forgot baking powder when I first made them - they were so fudgy and wonderful (crisp edges & chewy center)! Made them again with 1/4 tsp of baking powder and will eliminate it again next time! We love fudgy as opposed to fluffy. Very good tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I made this recipe twice. The first time I followed the directions exactly as written and the outcome was just ok. There was definitely not enough chocolate in there for my family's taste. The second time I added 3/4 C of cocoa powder, a bit of greek yogurt to make sure it stays moist with the extra dry ingredients, and reduced the number of eggs to 3 and they were awesome. The variation will be my go to recipe for brownies. I like how quickly it comes together, and that you do not have to bother with softening the butter, or melting chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Vegan Brownies

A great chocolate dessert for people who avoid dairy and eggs.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States