Quick and Easy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I LOVE this brownie. My only small change was I used Special Dark cocoa instead of the normal cocoa. Oh man, Dark, rich and chewy. I've made it one time with a handful of chocolate chips in it and I had mixed reviews. Some thought it was "sublime" and I thought it was to sweet. Your call. I'd say try the Dark choco Cocoa. you will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Morrison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ham Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I added extra cocoa, 1 c walnuts, 1c mini semi sweet chocolate chips and this recipe turned out awesome. I prefer the cake like consistency especially when adding the chips so I added all of the flour and made the recipe as written. Baked in a glass 9x13 for the 30 minutes and they turned out perfect! Great recipe! I'll definitely use this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
40 minutes and still cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I (and my kids and friends) really liked these brownies. We used one cup o' flour as noted and overall it was easy to make and bake BUT I had to bake at 375 degrees for more like 45 minutes as the middle would not set otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Loved these! Used 1 cup of flour as other suggested which worked really well. Also, forgot baking powder when I first made them - they were so fudgy and wonderful (crisp edges & chewy center)! Made them again with 1/4 tsp of baking powder and will eliminate it again next time! We love fudgy as opposed to fluffy. Very good tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I made this recipe twice. The first time I followed the directions exactly as written and the outcome was just ok. There was definitely not enough chocolate in there for my family's taste. The second time I added 3/4 C of cocoa powder, a bit of greek yogurt to make sure it stays moist with the extra dry ingredients, and reduced the number of eggs to 3 and they were awesome. The variation will be my go to recipe for brownies. I like how quickly it comes together, and that you do not have to bother with softening the butter, or melting chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jill Waldraff Cunningham
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Amazing!!!! So easy too. Used only 1 cup flour:-) Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This recipe is great!! But I tweaked it just a bit. I did oil instead of butter or margarine- 1/2 cup which was a mixture of vegetable / olive oil. Then I did 2 teapsoons of vanilla. And I added Marshmallows ( small white cubes) -around 3/4 cup to 1 cup, mixed nuts ( instead of walnuts) and some honey. This was about 1/4 cup. Baked in a glass dish for 30 minutes. Super delicious and moist - Marshmallows melted on top and added extra moisture!!! Oh and I used brown sugar instead of white and 1 cup of flour as suggested. My family loved them. Will definitely make again :) Happy Baking everyone! KB. Minx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kisha B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
As is usual when so many people have rated a recipe, I changed things based on what others have suggested. We used 1 1/2 cups of sugar, half the butter, 1/3 cup of applesauce, only 2 eggs, and 1 cup of flour. I also added a couple of tablespoons of dark choc cocoa powder as well. We only had to bake for around 25 minutes in a 9X12 glass pan. The brownies were a big hit with kids and adults. We will certainly make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri M

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lana312
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
LOOVE IT!! I used 1 cup of flour like others suggested and it turned out soft and delicious. the rest of my family also loved it. Will make them often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States