Quick and Easy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Wish I had cut the flour down :( It dried out fast and or cooked to fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheresaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I followed this recipe word for word but a large portion of the center was completely soupy!! After cooking it on a lower temp for an extra 20 minutes, it was finally acceptable but I wouldn't call them brownies. More like "cake". I gave it more than one star because I cut it up, stuck it in the microwave and put some ice cream over it which was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Soooo Good! Took ten minutes to throw together.. mayybe, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmac

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
All I can say is WOW! This was extremely simple and taste so delish. I followed the recipe to the letter because I love cake like brownies and this will be my go to from here on out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcarter619

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
First attempt at making brownies from scratch, these seemed to turn out just okay. We certainly didn't have trouble polishing them off but I might try a new recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littleascores

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Awesome brownies! I think they taste even better than box mix brownies. And they're so easy, too! The only thing I did was add a splash of milk for easier consistency because the batter was a bit thick. Another hint: The brownies taste best the day they were made. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Waaay too much butter--if I ever try it again, I'll cut it in half!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by samcooks
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
recipe really is quick and easy came out right my first try. Only added 1 cup of flour and also cut half the butter out and added 1/2 cup apple sauce. Easy recipe to customize did not add nuts but I will add nuts and peanut butter chips next time....yummm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I used only one cup flour (I only use whole wheat) as was suggested and texture wise they are right in between cakey and chewy which I like. I feel like all that butter makes them very greasy though. I definitely would add more chocolate next time, either more cocoa powder or chocolate chips-or ideally both! Very simple recipe and a snap to whip up in a jiffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I loved how easy they were to make, and the chocolate flavor was light and cocoa-ey, instead of dense and fudgy. Brownies are usually too intense for me, but I liked these, even though I only got 2 - my BF devoured the rest. He loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATEZ21

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,093) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States