Quick and Easy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
This was my first attempt at making these brownies and I am very happy to say they came out great! I know that the kids at the middle school are going to love them! I had to make 100 serving so i multiplied the recipe by 5 and by doing so I noticed that I need to add more liquid, so I added 1 cup of milk to the recipe. They are VERY MOIST! I am looking forward to sharing this recipe with the others at the school. :) Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GFIMarietta

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
I made this recipe for my DD's yearbook class, with melted mini M&Ms on top, and they were a huge hit! After reading reviews, I made the following tweaks: 1.5 cups sugar, 3/4 cup real butter, and 1 cup A/P flour. Best when made a day before and refrigerated overnight. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
OMG! this was the first time I made homemade brownies, and these were delicious! But I reduced the flour to 1 cup, as reviewers suggested. And they came out DELICIOUS. they're very yummy. Everyone should make these brownies. Just Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I've tried a lot of brownie recipes and usually I'm somewhat let down with the promised results. Not only are these simple to put together and bake, they turn out well, also. I halved the recipe and baked in an 8 inch glass Pyrex dish for about twenty five minutes, just until I could smell the aromma of baking brownie! I used a Dutch process cocoa (organic) and otherwise followed the directions. When they came out of the oven I placed some semi-sweet chocolate chips on the top and spread over the brownies as the chips melted, this formed a thin layer of icing that amped up the taste a bit. The texture was fantastic, sort of cake-y yet fudgy, yum. I can see where some may be let down by the mild flavor but this makes the recipe great for add-ins like nuts or flavored chips. Can't go wrong with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Braman-Duarte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rumford, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Was amazing! The brownies tasted delicious! I will definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Good recipe. I only used 1 cup of flour and these were still very cakey brownies. I omitted the nuts and added cacao nibs instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
A tried & true recipe. Easy, quick & delish!! I added semi-swee chocolate chips to the recipe...delish. I followed recipe according to directions which were very simply pu ( which I like) and they turned out perfect! Thank you!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I love this recipe!!! It never fails and takes an amazingly short amount of time to cook! Also, everybody LOVES these, they are literally gone in a matter of minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Was a sensational recipe , added a bar of dark chocolate with crystalised orange , and a cup of chopped dates also!!!! BOOM even the 3 year old was in heaven!!!! I also only added 1 cup flour .....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
These are absolutely wonderful. I don't do boxed mixes, so I'm always looking for a "new and improved" recipe. This is perfect. They are so quick and easy to make, and taste delicious. I used this recipe for a chocolate trifle, and I could not have used better brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States