Quick and Easy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Very thick and cake like. Great recipe, if that's what you're looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Very good! Followed recipe and added 1/2 cup chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I used mini muffin cups and baked for 20 mins. It came out perfect! Had a chewy texture and tasted very chocolatey as I added some chocolate chips instead of nuts. It was too sweet when it just came out of the oven but got less sweeter when cooled. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Have made these twice now and all agree they are yummy. Did add 1 cup of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Yummilicious! Goes together in no time. I did the one cup of flour and three egg method. Chocolate perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cottage Grove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
add 1 more egg and 3/4 c waterl. Whole college baseball team LOVED them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Bam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I tried the recipe and added 2T. powdered coffee. I really love the flavor it gave to the chocolate; its a wonderful contrast against the sweet notes. Make sure the instant coffee is something you like to drink personally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by summerdancer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I made these just the way it says minus the nuts because I didn't have any, it was so easy and delicious, this is now my go to recipe for brownies, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Quick and easy recipe, loved the fact that it was a cake- like brownie. My husband absolutely loved these, not too sweet and not heavy. I saw some comments that it didn't have a very strong chocolate flavor, personally for me it was a perfect balance and you can always add frosting on the top for more sweetness and chocolate flavor. I did not have any other flour than self rising flour and it came out just fine. I had some left-over chocolate chips so I added a little over a 1/4 of a cup to the mix. As other reviewers had stated I had to up the cooking time (by approx. 10 mins.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States