Quick and Easy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
The first time I made these, I wanted fudge brownies, so I used two eggs and then two egg yolks. The brownies came out perfect and moist. The second time I made these, I did not have enough butter, so I pureed prunes and water and replaced the one cup of butter with one cup of the pureed prunes. I used whole wheat flour, and I used two eggs and two egg yolks also. The brownies came out more like a chocolate bread, which I didn't mind, as it was made out of whole wheat and prunes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I haven't tried cutting back on the flour. Made them twice now with special dark cocoa powder. Added chocolate chunks the first time and they were WONDERFUL. Will be trying it without in about 20 minutes... ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
As other people have said, I used only 1 cup of flour. It turned out amazing! It was delicious, and everyone couldn't believe they were homemade. I am definitely making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by averyerin409

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Very good but traditionally, brownies have no leavening agent so no need for the baking powder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
These brownies were absolutely awful. I bake a lot! and I love baking. At least one new recipe a day, and I've used at least a dozen brownie recipes. I followed the directions, used 1 cup of flour as many people suggested...and the brownies came out very fudge-y, and WAY TOO SWEET!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
followed the recipe exactly, and ended up with chocolate cake. I then made a second batch for 10 servings instead of 20, added 1 egg, 1/2 cup of flour, more chocolate... and it is so perfect. LOL hi five me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Added a pinch of brown sugar and cinnamon. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MariaLynn22
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I used this recipe to bake brownies for my hubby and he said they were the best brownies he has ever eaten. This was my first attempt at baking homemade brownies. I did decrease the flour to 1 cup as others had suggested. I am looking forward to baking them again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I decreased the flour to 1 cup and used 3 eggs. These were the absolute BEST brownies. They were fudgy and didn't last very long in my house. Will definitely make again. The cook time was closer to 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I just made these for my son's last day of preschool. I only used 1 cup of flour for a more chewy brownie, and they turned out great! I was able to cut them easily, and they aren't too sweet which I like. When I make them again, I'll add extra cocoa for more chocolate flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States