Quick and Easy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
First time I made this recipe: I did as the other reviewers said and used 1 cup of flour opposed to 1 1/2. I also omitted 1/2 cup of walnut halves and instead added milk chocolate chocolate chips (about a handful). I didn't add the 1/2 teaspoon of salt since I used half unsalted butter and half margarine (which is a bit salty). The rest of the instruction I followed precisely as they were on the given recipe. I baked the brownies for exactly 45 minutes and they came out absolutely delicious. Second time I made this recipe: I used an 8inx8in pan. I didn't use any measuring utensils but here are the estimates. I used about 3/4 flour, however, I feel I should have used 1/2 flour. I used 1 cup sugar. Instead of butter I used coconut oil, 1/2 cup. 3 eggs, however, I feel I should have used 2 eggs. 1/4 cup cocoa powder, 1/4 teaspoon baking powder, 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract. No salt. No nuts or chocolate chips. I baked for 23 minutes, however, I feel I should have baked for a couple minutes less. With this one I felt the brownies came out cakey. Next time I make this in an 8x8 pan I will add less flour (1/2 cup) and one less egg (2 eggs). The brownies were also a bit coconuty (which I don't mind but family does) so instead I will go back to using real butter since I think it gives it a more brownie like taste. Apart from that this recipe is great. I've tried a few other recipes from this site (exact: no alterations) and none can compete with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This is a wonderful and so easy recipe, thank you for adding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Best brownies I have ever made!! I made these with the amount of flour it called for and I thought they were perfect, however I do not like my brownies real "gooey". My husband, daughter and I are in agreement that this is the new favorite brownie recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
The best and easiest brownies!! Perfect combination of fudgy and cake like brownies. I use this recipe for a bottom crust- baked separately, for cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denece Frisbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Great recipe! My husband and I threw this together last night because we were desperate for something sweet. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I read a lot of the reviews and decreased the flour as suggested. This resulted in lengthening the bake time from 30 to 40 minutes. They are definitely not cake like. Not bad but I will be trying other recipes to find the "right" one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Very yummy. I reduced flour by 2 tablespoons as other reviewers suggested. These were great! As a general rule we prefer more fudgy style but these were a huge hit, easy to make, and I usually have all of these ingredients on hand. I did sprinkle top with powdered sugar but mostly for looks. Will make again and use this as base recipe to play around with. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Easiest recipe ever! I followed the recipe exactly as is written, and the brownies came out delicious. My son took them to school as his birthday treat for his classroom. The brownies were moist and chocolatey. If I wanted them more chocolatey, I wouldn't reduce the flour -- I would add chocolate morsels. I took me thirty minutes to produce the final product. Ten minutes combining ingredients, and 20 to bake it. I didn't add the nuts because not all kids like nuts. I plan on using this recipe for brownies when I make my brownie/ice cream/hot fudge dessert. Yum and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
These turned out really well for me but I also added chocolate chips to the batter and put a chocolate ganache on top after they got in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
i made this with one cup of flour as the users below suggested. I would change a few other things though. 1. Too buttery. A whole cup is a little too much. 3/4 cup or 7/8 cups would be better. 2. too sugary. 1 3/4 cups is better. Also it didn't end up with the crackle and shiny surface. Plus I cooked it for 35 minutes and it was barely enough. Wonder why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Vegan Brownies

A great chocolate dessert for people who avoid dairy and eggs.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States