Quick and Easy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Very good! I did what other reviewers said and cut the flour down to 1 cup. I'm not big on cake-like brownies so this was muuuuch better. I think I'll throw in a little more cocoa next time and maybe some chocolate chips too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Yes trying it for the first time. I tried a spicy chocolate cocoa mix instead of regular cocoa powder. Hoping for the best...looks like I need to cook for about 45-60 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by granpabutch

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sanjay Nanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Just made these. They are light and chewy- prefect in my opinion. Only thing I changed (1 cup white sugar, 1 cup organic coconut sugar). I also used 2 round cake pans instead of 9x13. Baked for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I have been trying to be good at baking but so far I never succeed. At a certian point I start blaming my oven for all the mess. But this recipe was so simple and quick so I had to give a try. And Mark my word it was super quick and my brownies were the ever best brownies I have ever baked. And my boyfriend loved them. He was literally surprised. I kept the quantity of flour less as everyone else told and it worked. Thanks alot for the recipe C.Nelson.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mishal Niazi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Quick and easy! I reduced the sugar to 1 cup brown sugar + 1/4 cup white sugar as I don't usually like very sweet desserts, used dark cocoa powder, and reduced the flour to 1 cup as per the helpful comments here :) Mixed by hand with a whisk, baked it for 25 mins, it was moist and not sickly sweet-- perfect with a scoop of ice cream! Will definitely make this again, maybe with less butter and baking it for about 22 mins instead. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I tried making these tonight. The flavor was great but I'd recommend only using 1 cup of flour just as the others commented. Unfortunately I didn't read the reviews beforehand and mine came out with a bread-like texture instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Mitchell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
The oldest review I saw was in 2001 and now its 2014 and this recipe is still famous. This is one of the easiest and quickest brownie recipe to make. I enjoyed making it and they turned out great. I have made it many times and didn't think it was necessary to change anything because as the title says "quick and easy" so I don't understand why people changed it. 5/5 stars, taste great ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
It's a little salty the 1/2 teaspoon salt with this is just to much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sashby07
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Super easy. I like my brownies cakey so I think they turned out delicious. Would have made icing but out of cocoa powder. Will try with less flour next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States