Quick and Easy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
As is usual when so many people have rated a recipe, I changed things based on what others have suggested. We used 1 1/2 cups of sugar, half the butter, 1/3 cup of applesauce, only 2 eggs, and 1 cup of flour. I also added a couple of tablespoons of dark choc cocoa powder as well. We only had to bake for around 25 minutes in a 9X12 glass pan. The brownies were a big hit with kids and adults. We will certainly make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri M

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lana312
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
LOOVE IT!! I used 1 cup of flour like others suggested and it turned out soft and delicious. the rest of my family also loved it. Will make them often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I recently tried this recipe and it was great! I made it for my family and they all liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I followed the suggestions of the others (1 cup of flour 2 eggs and 3/4 cup cocoa) and made a great batch of brownies! Two small adjustments......for less sugar i decreased it to 1 1/2 cups and boosted the chocolate flavor and moistness with two tablespoons of chocolate syrup.........No more cloyingly sweet mixes for me........I am now thinking out of the box??!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NUTTYCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucy
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
One thing, you have to cook this more then 20 to 30 minutes, more like 40 minutes.. Easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
some of the best brownies i have ever made. add a lil cinnamon and they are even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lola
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I used stove top stuffing bread crumbs instead of the plain ones and the family loved it!! I will definitely make this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Great brownies! I added half a bag of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Just baked it! it was very good , but taste more like a cake!I will try next time less flour instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Turtle Lake, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States