Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Great cooked my bacon to done and I used a red onin instead. Chicken broth base was good for seasoning. Will cook again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Wonderful! Only had 1 can of black beans & 1 can of black bean soup (tried to pour off some juice so it didn't affect the flavor), forgot to add the water, but the mixture was loose. Cooked it a little longer to thicken, I like it hardy! The bacon melted away ( I was leary about unbrowned bacon). Looked just like the video in the end. Added couple of broken tortilla chips instead of the relish. Absolutely wonderful. This is a keeper, don't be afraid to try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This soup was awesome! Followed the directions exactly. No need to change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This was very good soup. I did put mine in the blender to make a much more creamy soup...potato masher just did not work. Next time I will double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
So easy, and sooooo good! Perfect as is! Did not change a thing, decilious!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Easy and yummy! I did add another can of black beans, plus one small can of diced green chilis as well as some fresh chopped cilantro at my hubby's request. I also pureed about 1/3 of the soup mixture instead of mashing (I have a bad wrist). Finished it off with cilantro, tomoato and green onion relish and delish! Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Grand Isle, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Seriously the best soup ever. So easy, healthy , delicious and make the house smell wonderful while cooking.. what more could you ask for in a soup? Did not use the bacon and still came out amazing. I will make this again and again. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Hello John, I am so glad to see this recipe I had it everyday in San Jan Puerto Rico many years ago so I will top it with the sour cream, more chopped onion and a great salad on the side like they did, Thank you, Charlie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Perfect , perfect perfect !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueplate

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Super easy, quick, and tasty! My 5 year old loves it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States