Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Perfect , perfect perfect !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueplate

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Best Black Bean soup I've ever had! BONUS: I made it! :) I used low sodium beans, but followed the recipe exactly and the result was perfection! I didn't even make the relish, but I did use sour cream. It was a big hit with the hubby too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CavaLavaLove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neillsville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Super easy, quick, and tasty! My 5 year old loves it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Can't get any easier than this. Simply delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This was quite good. I left out the bacon to cut calories and replaced the can of water with more chicken broth to up the flavor. Came out delicious. Do make the garnish and use either sour cream or yogurt to top it off. Black beans are so healthy so any way to incorporate them into your diet is a winner - if it's tasty too than all the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
My husband-who is NOT a soup guy- asked me to add this to the family recipe collection. We loved it! Finished it all in one sitting:) And so easy to make..it's a very forgiving recipe. I only had one can of beans but it still turned out, looking forward to making it again. New favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Love the soup! Just enough kick to it and so easy to make with ingredients from the pantry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
subbed basil for oregano and simmered an hour to thicken and blend flavors. Cheated and used blender. Awesome flavor! Loved this - will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This is so good, I'm not even done with it and I have to come give it a good review! Don't change anything about it, it is perfect. I didn't have red chili or sambal but I did have red curry paste which had red chili peppers in it. I used it for the relish and I can't imagine the dish without these flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
When I made this, I served it with condiments: salsa. sour cream and chopped green onions, to dress it up. It was so delicious that we skipped the extras!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States