Quick and Easy Apple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
glad i read the reviews first... I added an extra 1/4 cup of sugar and used 1 1/2 cups apple sauce in stead of actually slicing apples... definitely came out as a very dense cake-like muffin but the taste was great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Midkiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Because of other reviews saying it was bland. I substituted white sugar for brown sugar. I added 2 teaspoon vanilla extract, 2tablespoons of lemon juiceand increased the milk to 21/2 cups. (Didn't want the muffins dry). I loved them with the changes. I gave this a three star because I had to make so many changes. I alao put a little sugar on the apples as one reviewer suggested. Great idea! My husband and I devoured these muffins. He requested I make more today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I had never made muffins before trying this recipe. I thought these turned out pretty well! I did add some extra ingredients. I added 1/4 cup of brown sugar, 1/4 cup of raisins, 1/4 cup of crushed walnuts, and 1/2 a teaspoon of vanilla extract. I will say I think they would be best served warm with some butter as they seemed a tiny bit dry. But they were fine without that. My kids enjoyed them too, who are 1 and 4. A lovely little snack or breakfast treat. Thanks for this simple yummy recipe. I will make these muffins again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Used this recipe so my 8 year old could mix it together and say she made them. I have never had any luck making muffins but she was so enthusiastic I decided to give them a try. They worked out really well, though I think I will use brown sugar next time and more then 1/4 cup. They were easy and my daughter enjoyed the idea of making a better muffin then I ever have! Will keep this recipe handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I made this recipe with Krusteaz pancake mix and it turned out great. I actually wanted a cake that wasn't too sweet so this was perfect. You could always add a frosting out of powdered sugar if you wanted to add something sweeter to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I feel like it was missing something. There wasn't much flavor to it. Maybe more cinnamon would work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel Marie McVeigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Lisbon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Orfordville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
You really need to add a lot more sugar, cinamon and apple to this recipe. My family did not enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ntreez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
After reading the reviews I decided to add some extra flavour. I made the following changes: 1 tsp cinnamon, 1 grated apple, 3/4cups brown sugar, 1 cup wholewheat flour with 1 cup white flour,zest of 1 orange and then chopped up and added the flesh of the orange (after removing pith). It was really delicious but not too sweet and the orange provided little pops of moisture that worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I loved this recipe! I did a little substitute of 1 cp rice flour and 1 cp regular flour but it turned out great. They didn't LOOK overly scrumptious but they taste amazing! Even with a little bit of jam (though not necessary) - this is one that will be made again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Very good muffins. I doubled the recipe and used 4 cups of apples in total, a little extra cinnamon, and i also put in 1 package of unprepared instant vanilla pudding. I Did have to cook them a little longer though. I ended up with 3 dozen this way. The pudding makes them very moist and adds flavor, i always add it when i make cake from a box also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States