Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I absolutely loved this sauce!!! It is so easy to make and my family loves it! I have been using the exact recipe for several years now, however, about 2 weeks ago I wanted to make it but I was out of Parmesan cheese. I had a block of Romano cheese on hand and decided to use that instead. And WOW!!! What a huge difference it was soooo much better!! I urge anyone using this recipe to try it with Romano cheese just once. Even if you don't like that cheese (I didn't care for it either by itself)it is delicious in this dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Love this!!! I used a chive cream cheese and it was amazing. My husband won't let me make another. Thank you for sharing with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Made the recipe as written except used fresh garlic and about 6 oz of good quality smoked salmon. SOOO good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Best and easiest alfredo sauce recipe I have made. I used skim milk and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Just made this recipe, but changed a couple little things. I used low fat cream cheese and low fat milk. I also used a little over a cup of parm. cheese and upped it to a teas. of black pepper. It was amazing, my family thought it was better than Olive Garden. That's quite a compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This was delicious! Very easy to whip up quickly. I was skeptical at the amount of Parmesan in it- I don't usually like powdered Parmesan- but it was really good. This took me a total of twenty minutes to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This made a very good, creamy sauce. I added some extra spices: lemon pepper, nutmeg, and italian seasoning. Didn't quite need all the milk... had about 1/2 cup left over. Served over bucatini and broccoli. Yum! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Opal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
The recipe is super quick and easy...I did however adjust the recipe.. I sauté 5 cloves of fresh garlic into the (I used only 1/4 c) butter, 1/8 teaspoon of both nutmeg and cayenne pepper, 8 oz Parma; topped the pasta off with grilled chicken, fresh black pepper and fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Awesome recipe. Didn't use the entire amount of parm. cheese, but kept rest of recipe the same. Even my picky kids said this was the BEST I've ever made. Will definitely keep this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Sooo good! I couldn't stop licking the empty pan. I was worried that it would taste too much like cream cheese, but it most definitely did not. The only change I made was using fresh garlic instead of powder. Those who didn't rate this recipe 4+ stars must have missed a step. I like this better than any alfredo I've tasted at restaurants before as I generally prefer a tomato based sauce. Used this recipe for baked gnocchi, will be using it again in many other ways! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick Alfredo Sauce with Spinach Salad

See how to make fresh pasta with Alfredo sauce and a simple salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States