Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
AMAZINGLY DELICIOUS, FAST & EASY! Taste Gourmet in 1/2 the time. Did not change a thing & went exactly by recipe. I made extra for freezing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leighanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
I made this to go on homemade ravioli. It was perfect! Much easier to get the right consistency than other alfredo recipes I have tried. It kept nicely in the fridge, too, so later in the week I mixed it with pesto and tossed that with pasta, chicken, and veggies. I'll be coming back to this recipe for alfredo sauce in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
This is a family favourite - my kids like it better than what they get at a restaurant we frequent on birthdays. I can get home from work and have it whipped up from scratch in less than 1/2 hour :) Fantastic, delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
I used a little less garlic powder so my young boys would at least try it--they both loved it (and they HATE sauces of any kind)!!! Easy Ingredients that were already in my kitchen in a must for me--however still tasted a bit toops much like cream cheese initially--easily spiced up with other seasonings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Never considered adding cream cheese. I'm in love with the smoothness of this sauce. I added one finely chopped onion, about 4 cloves of fresh garlic, 4 finely chopped pimento peppers and topped the pasta with some fresh celery. OMG! Yummyness!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Was looking this up because something was missing in my sauce, the cream cheese definitely made all the difference!! thanks for posting!. Yum Yums!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Rivera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Love this Alfred sauce. We saute ground beef and pork sausage, steam broccoli, then mix altogether with the sauce. We were out of milk tonight so I used almond milk with a little bit of heavy cream. DELICIOUS! Also, we only use half the amount of milk to make it thicker and add pesto which adds a lot of flavor. And BTW, the sausage we used was COUNTRY spicY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Made it last night. It was SOOOOO easy and super duper YUMMO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
It tasted great. But, What the complete heckus is with the fat content?! I've got chronic GERD, and it flared up again almost immediately after finishing the meal. My wife made this with a recipe tonight, left this tab open, and I just found it now. I unknowingly ate probably half a package of cream cheese and a 1/4 cup of butter. I have told her like 15 dangbillion times I can't eat fatty foods!!!! Put a warning on this recipe, or at least add TUMS AS AN INGREDIENT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony Huisman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Quite good flavor that is flexible enough to accept lots of variations. I used the full amount of 2% milk and 1/3 less fat cream cheese. Chives and Green Onions added some color and flavor...with the combo of smashed and chopped garlic clove w/ World Spice Garlic Granules...Whole Wheat Fettuccine is cooking. The Grilled Salmon I recipe will go w/ the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick Alfredo Sauce with Spinach Salad

See how to make fresh pasta with Alfredo sauce and a simple salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States