Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Oh my gosh, the reviews don't lie!!! Olive Garden eat your heart out!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Amazing! Added spinach and elbow macaroni - wow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This is the recipe I lost 2 years ago. Or darn close to it. Darn darn good. Thanks. We love it. Added chopped cooked chicken and it was such a delicious sauce. Add a salad and garlic bread. Yum yum!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Lane Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yellow Springs, Ohio, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Wow! Super simple and super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Bley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This sauce is AMAZING! I use minced garlic instead of powder and cut the milk back 1/2 cup. Makes a great sauce for homemade white pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This is a fantastic recipe. I followed it step by step exactly and it turned out great. My family loved it. My husband said " I know how to make a man hungry" when he walked in and smelled it cooking he couldn't keep his spoon out of the sauce. Always a good sign. I didn't change anything. Just doubled it as I have a big family and added chicken breast for meat. Thats it :) Thank you so much!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
This is now a part of my go to recipes thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecilia Yrigollen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
This couldn't have been easier! I cut it in half, to use on french bread white pizza. I put a sauce pan on med-low, cut the butter and cr.cheese in chunks, let it start to melt and whisked untill it was smooth...it looked pretty lumpy at first, but magically smoothed out after a minute. I added a tsp of Mrs. Dash italian seasoning also. It was great and took less than 5 mins to whip up!!! So rich! I would not hesitate to use low-fat cr. cheese/milk! I AM going to add a dash of nutmeg to the rest to see how that perks it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kennetha Watts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This was a very easy and tasty sauce. I halved the recipe and used fresh garlic instead powder. I only have whole milk because that's what my kids drink. I added a sprinkle of Italian seasoning which added extra flavor. Half of the recipe was more than enough for a jumbo size container of Buitoni tortellini. I think following this recipe would make a ton of sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gilbert Rueff
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
First time making homemade Alfredo sause and this recipe really helped thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gilbert Rueff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 3,418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick Alfredo Sauce with Spinach Salad

See how to make fresh pasta with Alfredo sauce and a simple salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States