Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I don't know if I seasoned it properly. Maybe I needed more? It had more of a cream cheese taste than I wanted. Will probably make again, but adjust the seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Delicious. I tweak this recipe depending on what I add to the meal It makes a great crab alfredo. No more Red Lobster for me ?. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bev Kushnir

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This is a very easy and tasty sauce. I did have to add a little corn starch to mine as it was a little too thin for me. Great flavor, This is going to be one of my go to recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Easy recipe, great taste! I doubled this recipe and added a pound of penne pasta, broccoli, and the chicken I grilled out and flavored with blackened seasoning from krogers. This and a salad filled everyone up...even the 3 senior football players who are always hungry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This was good, but a little bland. I added minced garlic as well, and added a little salt to give it a little more taste. I also added portobello mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A Classic!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I had a half a container of jalapeno cream cheese left. I used it and it gave it a little kick. Would recommend that minor substitution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I just made this tonight and put it over penne with chicken and broccoli. It was amazing. My littlest little is somewhat of an alfredo connoisseur and told me that this on was way better than her fav hometown restaurant that makes their sauce fresh from scratch everyday (she won't even touch alfredo from a jar). I did make a couple changes just because it was what I had on hand but it was smooth, creamy and totally "alfredo-y." I used neufchatel instead of regular cream cheese and shredded parmesan rather than the grated. In my opinion, the grated never melts or blends just right. The shredded worked into the sauce beautifully although it did take a bit longer and a little more wisking. I used one cup heavy cream and one cup low fat milk (1%) rather than straight milk. I didn't have any garlic powder, however, I used 3 medium sized cloves fresh garlic chopped tiny and sauteed in the butter for awhile before I added anything else. I did otherwise follow the directions to a T and couldn't be happier, especially for my first time making alfredo from scratch! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This is the BEST creamy alfredo sauce. Period. It was super easy to make and quick to cook. We were dipping bread in this sauce while we waited for it to thicken up a bit more, that is how good it was because we could not wait till we poured it over pasta. You will not want to ever buy the store-bought sauce by Bertolli or any other brand. Thank you Ms. Dawn Carter for making this for us! (^_^)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yasmin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I know people don't want to hear how this tastes altered but I was just looking for a guide to making the sauce. I was cooking for one so I didn't follow the measurements but I did follow the ingredients except for using minced garlic instead of powder. It was delicious and I think the cream cheese is a great addition since it may help the sauce stick to the pasta. I wanted chicken with my alfredo penne pasta so I cut boneless breasts into bite sized pieces and sauteed them in olive oil and butter and seasoned the chicken in the pan with McCormicks Perfect Pinch Roasted Garlic and Bell Pepper Seasoning, salt and pepper and a dash of red pepper flakes. The chicken came out delicious and didn't go into the pasta as bland cooked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KZrod
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I love this recipe for Alfredo sauce! It's FULL of flavor & very easy to make. My whole family enjoyed it over penne pasta & topped with grilled chicken. Only made 2 little changes used to large cloves of garlic minced instead of the powder & added dried parsley for color!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KZrod
Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 3,309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick Alfredo Sauce with Spinach Salad

See how to make fresh pasta with Alfredo sauce and a simple salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States