Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Amazing! Added spinach and elbow macaroni - wow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This is the recipe I lost 2 years ago. Or darn close to it. Darn darn good. Thanks. We love it. Added chopped cooked chicken and it was such a delicious sauce. Add a salad and garlic bread. Yum yum!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Lane Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yellow Springs, Ohio, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Wow! Super simple and super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Bley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This sauce is AMAZING! I use minced garlic instead of powder and cut the milk back 1/2 cup. Makes a great sauce for homemade white pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This is a fantastic recipe. I followed it step by step exactly and it turned out great. My family loved it. My husband said " I know how to make a man hungry" when he walked in and smelled it cooking he couldn't keep his spoon out of the sauce. Always a good sign. I didn't change anything. Just doubled it as I have a big family and added chicken breast for meat. Thats it :) Thank you so much!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
This is now a part of my go to recipes thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecilia Yrigollen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
This couldn't have been easier! I cut it in half, to use on french bread white pizza. I put a sauce pan on med-low, cut the butter and cr.cheese in chunks, let it start to melt and whisked untill it was smooth...it looked pretty lumpy at first, but magically smoothed out after a minute. I added a tsp of Mrs. Dash italian seasoning also. It was great and took less than 5 mins to whip up!!! So rich! I would not hesitate to use low-fat cr. cheese/milk! I AM going to add a dash of nutmeg to the rest to see how that perks it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kennetha Watts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This was a very easy and tasty sauce. I halved the recipe and used fresh garlic instead powder. I only have whole milk because that's what my kids drink. I added a sprinkle of Italian seasoning which added extra flavor. Half of the recipe was more than enough for a jumbo size container of Buitoni tortellini. I think following this recipe would make a ton of sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gilbert Rueff
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
First time making homemade Alfredo sause and this recipe really helped thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gilbert Rueff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This was really good!! I followed as another reviewer said and used 1 1/3 cup of milk and I used low fat cream cheese as well as minced garlic and it was a hit! Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Olshansky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 3,407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick Alfredo Sauce with Spinach Salad

See how to make fresh pasta with Alfredo sauce and a simple salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States