Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Rayleen
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Oops! Accidentally hit send. Anyway, instead of using plane cream cheese I used 4 oz garden veggie and 4 oz chive and onion. I added organic: blackened chicken thighs, spinach and mozzarella raviolis, browned brussle sprouts, spinach, and cherry tomatoes. I am no gourmet chef but this was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Quick, easy, tasty and family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Very easy to make and it was a Hit! Looking forward to making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I was nervous to try a recipe without heavy cream (I didn't have any at hand) and this was...amazing! Seriously, I've saved this recipe and plan on using it every time I make alfredo sauce. I rate myself a 1/10 in terms of cooking ability and I'm happy to say I was able to easily make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I really like this sauce. It's easy & has only a few ingredients. I did tweak it, as so many do. I chopped a clove of fresh garlic and let it mellow with the butter as it melted over low heat. Then I whisked in about 2 tablespoons of the cream cheese (I thought 8 oz might be too much for my taste)I gradually whisked in 1 3/4 cups of milk,then the cheese (I mixed Romano & Parmesan, because it is what I had on hand. I like a thicker sauce, so I stirred 2 Tbsp cornstarch with the last 1/4 cup of milk, added it to the sauce and let it bubble until it was thick! Add some salt & pepper to taste...GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
My grandson loves Alfredo sauce but it's very picky..I tried this one and he loved it.very simple and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I liked this recipe but I think you should add only 6 oz of cream cheese, 1 1/3 a cup of milk, 4 oz of Parmesan cheese. Also adding nutmeg, oregano and real garlic enhances the flavor. Otherwise a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Loved the sauce with pasta, but also used as pizza sauce for my vegetarian pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
This was a great recipe ! It hit the spot for my whole family ! We added a little hot sauce at the end to give it a little kick but it was great either way !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mebane, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 3,246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick Alfredo Sauce with Spinach Salad

See how to make fresh pasta with Alfredo sauce and a simple salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States