Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This was delicious! Very easy to whip up quickly. I was skeptical at the amount of Parmesan in it- I don't usually like powdered Parmesan- but it was really good. This took me a total of twenty minutes to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This made a very good, creamy sauce. I added some extra spices: lemon pepper, nutmeg, and italian seasoning. Didn't quite need all the milk... had about 1/2 cup left over. Served over bucatini and broccoli. Yum! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Opal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
The recipe is super quick and easy...I did however adjust the recipe.. I sauté 5 cloves of fresh garlic into the (I used only 1/4 c) butter, 1/8 teaspoon of both nutmeg and cayenne pepper, 8 oz Parma; topped the pasta off with grilled chicken, fresh black pepper and fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Awesome recipe. Didn't use the entire amount of parm. cheese, but kept rest of recipe the same. Even my picky kids said this was the BEST I've ever made. Will definitely keep this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Sooo good! I couldn't stop licking the empty pan. I was worried that it would taste too much like cream cheese, but it most definitely did not. The only change I made was using fresh garlic instead of powder. Those who didn't rate this recipe 4+ stars must have missed a step. I like this better than any alfredo I've tasted at restaurants before as I generally prefer a tomato based sauce. Used this recipe for baked gnocchi, will be using it again in many other ways! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I used 1/2 the parm called for, subbed 1 2/3 cup heavy cream to make it low carb friendly. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Very simple, very easy, and very good! Don't worry too much about the whisk as I have found that a wooden spoon works just as good in the end (depending on your pan).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Very delicious and easy! I did use a fresh garlic clove, an changed 1 cup to half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Great recipe. I added chopped chicken breast & broccoli & made with shell pasta for a one dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This recipe is perfect. A sprinkle of chopped parsley is nice on top. MOST IMPORTANT: If you don't want it to separate or solidify, heat the bowls slightly in the oven before plating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 3,244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick Alfredo Sauce with Spinach Salad

See how to make fresh pasta with Alfredo sauce and a simple salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States