Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Great recipe! I like it to have a bit more kick personally, so a bit of cayenne did the trick. But as is, it's perfect for family members who don't tolerate much spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This recipe makes a really good Alfredo sauce. My husband and I both loved it ( he usually complains when I tell him we are having Alfredo anything for dinner). I made the mistake of using kraft Parmesan because it was all I had and it was very gritty. Will definately use real Parmesan cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tessa Davidson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Made this for the first time today and added some seasoned grilled shrimp. It was awesome. My 15 year old daughter was very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
My kid loves it, its easy to make, and it tastes pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geneve Berkenkamp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
So easy and the family loved it!!! I would rate it six stars if I could
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Urban

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Add milk slowly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I was disappointed to say the least not tasty at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Hernandez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I have made this several times, as chicken and broccoli, straight Alfredo, seafood Alfredo with scallops and shrimp, and broccoli Alfredo. Suggestion to all, I use minced garlic and add it to the melted butter and Saute it a couple minutes. Then add my pepper. After adding the cream cheese I bring back up to temp. Then add either grated parmesan cheese or shredded(IMHO combo of both works best). If I am just using straight grated I bring out the immersion blender to help mix the grated parm in. Hope any of this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
While this tasted good, this was nothing like alfredo sauce. It tasted like warm cream cheese sauce, which, let's be real, is what this is. But it's a quick and easy recipe, extremely convenient for a weeknight dinner, with a very short list of ingredients. The key is to cook on low heat and to keep stirring with the whisk constantly. Instead of garlic powder, I sauteed real garlic in the butter. I used half-n-half and shaved Parmesan and that made the sauce thicker. In a pinch, you could use this as a dip for chips if you reduced the milk by 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick Alfredo Sauce with Spinach Salad

See how to make fresh pasta with Alfredo sauce and a simple salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States