Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Have made as is written and it's great! This last time I used asiago cheese instead of parm and it was even better. This can be made a lot of different ways. Usually add broccoli and chicken. Family eats it up and it's so much better than a jar and no preservatives!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This is great. I added left over barbecued chicken breast to the sauce along with fettucine. Since I only had 5 oz of cream cheese, I added sour cream. I also didn't have 6 oz of parmesan cheese . I only had about 2 or 3 oz of Parmesan cheese so I added cheddar cheese. I still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Made this tonight and it was a HUGE it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
THIS IS AWESOME!! Smooth and rich and delicious. It could be a base for a lot of imagination, but just like this, it is great too. I hate it when people give a rating based on what they added, or took away. I like to know how the recipe was...as written. It is not a fair review otherwise, whether the review is favorable or not. As written, this recipe is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I was asked to bring Alfredo sauce to a community spaghetti dinner, but there was a problem. I had never made it before, so I went looking for a recipe when I stumbled upon this one. It was amazing! I made it exactly as written, but had no milk, so in my double recipe used three cups half and half and a cup of water with a little more to thin. I made it on the stove and it took almost a half hour. When it was ready, I put it in a crockpot on low to serve. Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
So simple, easy and delicious!! I add minced onion and garlic when the sauce is melting and it's so good!! This is so quick and convenient! My hubby's favorite hands down! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I used garlic flavored cream cheese...I was very happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
My husband and I give this recipe 10 Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE-0-TOOLE
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
So easy and I had all the ingredients so I didn't even have to go buy anything! So perfect! Tastes GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaylee Roberts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
As Alfredo Sauce is my son's favorite, I was really hoping to surprise him with this easy sounding recipe. Unfortunately, it was butter soup. I followed the recipe to a tee. So I don't know what I did wrong. I would love to make it again. Any advice?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 3,384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick Alfredo Sauce with Spinach Salad

See how to make fresh pasta with Alfredo sauce and a simple salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States