Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Saved my life! Company coming unexpectedly.. nothing to cook, found this, short fast and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
this recipe is simple and awesome i have combined it with a chicken spinach recipe with no leftovers!!! please use it for a simple but tasty alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I enjoyed making this Alfredo but, what I will do next time is cut down on the amount of Parmesan because I found it to be very rich tasting. I also added some shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I made a couple minor changes based on personal preferences but this sauce is a household favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Made this tonight exactly as directed but added a 1/4 cup or so of chopped fresh parsley. Next time I will use fresh grated Parmesan instead of the green can kind. This was the absolute best Alfredo I have ever had and I am hard to please when it comes to Alfredo sauces. Have made many before but this is the keeper. The longer it sat after cooking, the better it tasted. Amazing!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
So easy and quick,delicious too, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
It was good, but no rave reviews from this reviewer. This is not the best Alfredo sauce I've ever tasted, I'd still rather have a Buca Alfredo or similar; but it is better than the canned options out there. I can see why some would say this is bland. I used a lot (almost the entire) Parmesan cheese container and added some Mozzarella cheese as well-- salt and pepper. It was definitely creamy and smooth-- but to achieve this a whisk is needed or I could see this becoming a gloopy mess, and it helps keep the mixture from burning to the bottom of your saucepan. I would try again to continue to tweak-- probably the addition of chicken would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the_maven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Omg this is stupid easy and amazing. Thank u for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This easy recipe has become a monthly dish in our home. Can't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I am known as the worst cook in the family, but I enjoy it so I keep trying! I was given some fresh spinach and chicken ravioli by a neighbor and knew that the best sauce to compliment them was alfredo. Allrecipies.com to the rescue again! I followed the recipie exactly as written and my sauce did not separate before adding milk. Took a few minutes to get creamy tho. Just when I was about to give up whisking my life away, there it was, smooth and creamy. Added the full 2c of milk and all 6 oz of green can parm. Amazing! Even my 3 year old gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 3,208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick Alfredo Sauce with Spinach Salad

See how to make fresh pasta with Alfredo sauce and a simple salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States