Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Best alfredo sauce I have ever had. Better then olive garden. I made exactly the way it says. I will never buy jar sauce again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
My husband loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This recipe changed my cooking experience! I always cooked from packages, frozen dinners, using cream of something soup. I am a baker, through and through. I love baking anything and everything, and am extremely experimental when it comes to baking new things, but never cooking. This recipe is absolutely remarkable. The simplicity is amazing, and it creates something you never thought you'd be able to create out of those ingredients. I love using small pastas like penne, rotini (corkscrews), and bowties (farfalle) for this recipe as I find it absorbs sauce better. I always add chicken, and sometimes broccoli and fresh cherry tomatoes, but it absolutely sublime on it's own for a midnight meal. I'm a cheese girl, if I was asked what food I'd want for the rest of my life it would be cheese (or this alfredo), and I love adding in some extra mozzarella as it's cooking for some thickness and texture. This pasta sauce has become my life, and if you follow the directions correctly it is extremely simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Fantastic! Quick and easy, and cheep! definatley will be using this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
easy to make I really liked it my husband thought it was missing something. But I loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
This is my second time making this sauce with penne pasta and blackened chicken Brest and the kids can't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I really like this idea. The cream cheese makes a very yummy sauce that's quick and easy to make. With all food, there will be some adjustments based on personal taste/preference. For me, this needed a lot less milk. I used almost half as much as the recipe called for. I also used a pecorino romano cheese. The type of cheese you use will make a big difference as to whether or not your sauce tastes like cream cheese. Mine did not. It was just rich and creamy with a lovely pecorino romano taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Mae

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This is a variation of the Alfredo recipe I found in a light Italian cookbook years ago. 4 stars as is. To make it 5 stars for our family, I saute minced garlic in 1-2 tbs olive oil-not butter. I do use low fat cream cheese and use 2% milk (whatever you have works) and start with one cup. As it thickens, I use white wine to get it to my desired consistency. Then I add a dash or two of nutmeg and a sliver of butter at the end to make it glossy. Use good Parmesan! I have also used a Parmesan/Romano combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Love it! Tastes even better the next day, and doesn't get all weird and oily after being microwaved. I like to make this with chicken, broccoli and mushrooms. Don't worry if your sauce seems too thin when you're cooking it. It'll thicken a bunch as it cools!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riulynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
My wife and I love this! The only thing I changed when I made it a second time is cutting the milk I added in half, not because it didn't taste good but because my wife loves her alfredo sauce really thick. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 3,403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick Alfredo Sauce with Spinach Salad

See how to make fresh pasta with Alfredo sauce and a simple salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States