Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This is the BEST creamy alfredo sauce. Period. It was super easy to make and quick to cook. We were dipping bread in this sauce while we waited for it to thicken up a bit more, that is how good it was because we could not wait till we poured it over pasta. You will not want to ever buy the store-bought sauce by Bertolli or any other brand. Thank you Ms. Dawn Carter for making this for us! (^_^)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yasmin

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I know people don't want to hear how this tastes altered but I was just looking for a guide to making the sauce. I was cooking for one so I didn't follow the measurements but I did follow the ingredients except for using minced garlic instead of powder. It was delicious and I think the cream cheese is a great addition since it may help the sauce stick to the pasta. I wanted chicken with my alfredo penne pasta so I cut boneless breasts into bite sized pieces and sauteed them in olive oil and butter and seasoned the chicken in the pan with McCormicks Perfect Pinch Roasted Garlic and Bell Pepper Seasoning, salt and pepper and a dash of red pepper flakes. The chicken came out delicious and didn't go into the pasta as bland cooked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KZrod
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I love this recipe for Alfredo sauce! It's FULL of flavor & very easy to make. My whole family enjoyed it over penne pasta & topped with grilled chicken. Only made 2 little changes used to large cloves of garlic minced instead of the powder & added dried parsley for color!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KZrod
Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Everyone we make this for loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Made this today and it was delicious!!! My husband's exact words "Super-Duper"!!! Only thing is, I used 1% milk. It would've been much richer if I'd used whole milk or even half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Amazing! I added some sauteed mushrooms and tossed it with grilled chicken. Also added a few drops of lemon juice to cut the richness a little. White wine would work nicely as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Super! Fast, easy, tasty. Everybody in my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Very Tasty And Very Easy!! Excellent Recipe too! Smoother Than Most Sausesive tried
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kwazify

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This is now a staple for quick, easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I love this alfredo sauce. Everyone who has tried it really likes it. Wonderful taste! Creamy and smooth. It has to be good because everything in it is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 3,342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick Alfredo Sauce with Spinach Salad

See how to make fresh pasta with Alfredo sauce and a simple salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States