Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This recipe is very good and very easy to make. I usually tweak recipes a lot but followed this fairly closely. I didn't have any fresh garlic which I would have preferred, so I used the powder instead. It takes a little patience to make...I would tell other people who had trouble to let the cream cheese soften slightly before starting to cook, cut it into smaller blocks so its easier to combine. Once the cream cheese breaks down in the pan (part way) add a small amount of milk and whisk. Add the milk bit by bit and continue to whisk. And lastly....use REAL Parmesan or Pecorino Romano (I prefer Romano)...it may be more expensive but its so much better than that junk in the green can - buy a block and grate it yourself, your taste buds and your dinner guests will thank you!! You will also see that the sauce doesn't come out gritty at all....the Parmesan should melt very easily wi no grit. So, overall...I'm not a fan of cheese or cream sauces but this was tasty, was not overly rich and most importantly, everyone in my family of 5 will eat it, so this will become an addition to our monthly meal plan! Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This is a fantastic recipe. Nobody can tell that it isn't made with heavy cream. As others have stated, you can't taste the cream cheese. I usually put in some peas and shrimp and toss over fettuccini noodles and everyone loves it. I have tried subbing minced garlic for the powder and it is somewhat better, but not necessary. So easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
AMAZING!!! I tried this for dinner one day and no one knew it was cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Because I wanted to rate it based on the exact recipe I am giving it a 4. I didn't change a thing even after reading a lot of the ratings. What I found that is was a little "too cheesy" for me. I like cheese but it was almost tart. (My son 12 ate it but also said a little too cheesy) I will for sure make it again but I will cut back a little of the Parmesan and add a little broccoli. I will use fresh garlic instead of the powder and as others suggested I may add a tiny amount of nutmeg. Overall it was easy to follow, I had all the ingredients on hand, and very fast which is very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
a lot of work for it. Very delicious. Way too liquidy and had to add more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This was a very easy and quite delish Alfredo. Like any recipe I add a bit of my own flair. Instead of garlic powder I used the minced garlic in olive oil, some nutmeg, fresh lemon, and some dried parsley. Poured the Alfredo over linguini and shrimp. It was really very good. Oh! I used fresh grated parmesan cheese. Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This was actually pretty great! I was not expecting it to be so simple. It is definitely going to be added to my recipes. My only issue is the serving size, I think that it makes more than 4 servings (but I'm also not exactly sure how much a serving is). I split the recipe in half for two people and I ended up having about 12oz jar leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This was the easiest recipe !! My only " fix" for the next time I make it, will be to cut the garlic by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Hollis, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This alfredo was amazing! I reduced the servings to 3 and my family of 3 had a lot left over. I did add cumin and garlic as others suggested and I used an aged parm. It smelled soooo good. I don't like the jarred alfredo. It tastes bland to me. I cooked a strip and a half of bacon then sauteed mushrooms, ham, and leftover grilled chicken in the drippings. I steamed a little broccoli. I tossed everything together with rotini noodles. Highly unhealthy but amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Great recipe! I made it according to the recipe. My kids are super picky and I have a hard time making food both of them will eat. At the table, all I heard was mmmmm and thanks mom! This recipe made enough for two meals. I only needed half of the sauce and put the rest in the freezer. Love it when I can get two meals for one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 3,220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick Alfredo Sauce with Spinach Salad

See how to make fresh pasta with Alfredo sauce and a simple salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States