Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This recipe is delicious. However, I did change it up a tiny bit using just 1 1/3 cup milk (like another person suggested) and I used about 1 1/12 tsp. of garlic paste instead of the powder (I love me some garlic hehe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I love cheese so I use the whole container of parmesan and it turns out great every time. I also use basil and other Italian seasoning in it. It also refrigerates and heats up beautifully. A fav of my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Grace Stokes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Excellent recipe, I use garlic cloves instead of powder and shredded Parmesan cheese. My mother-in-law said it was The best Alfredo she's ever had. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
it's quick, easy and tasty. no, it's not the sauces Nic said,"something comparable to the sauces in finer Italian restaurants". just looking at the ingredients that is obvious. also ANYTIME it says, "quick and easy" it's not going to be necessarily restaurant quality. it's perfect for a nice meal at home with any dish. i just make it chicken and penne pasta. my family ate it up. it's definitely tastier and more flavorful than package or fast food alfredo. i'll definitely be making it more often. also i will add different cheeses to make it in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millbrae, California, USA
Living In: Fernley, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Made this and was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Wow. It's so good, a lot better than I was expecting. I've often seen good reviews of this recipe, but for some reason didn't think I'd love it. But it was great, just as good if not better than the normal cream- butter-parmesan Alfredo that I usually make. Though reviews said it, I was surprised I didn't taste the cream cheese. Maybe a tiny hint of it, but if you didn't know it was in there, you wouldn't guess. I used light cream cheese because that's what I had on hand, and it still made a nice rich sauce. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Fantastic! My kids said it smelled like Boston Pizza in the kitchen and actually ate sauce on their pasta without complaining. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Makes a lot! I will probably have enough for 2 different recipes (the one I used it for and then one other). (UPDATE: I did have enough for both of my recipes). I didn't make any changes, made exactly as the recipe states. I did use fresh grated Parmesan rather than the pre-packaged stuff though. UPDATE: With the first recipe I made, a Pesto Alfredo Chicken pasta casserole it was great, but the pesto added a lot of flavor. But with just plain chicken fettuccine Alfredo it was a little bit bland. Next time I'm going to try adding some oregano, garlic salt, and minced garlic (we love our garlic here lol). P.S. This freezes great! After making this for my initial recipe I had about 12oz left over and I froze it in a freezer-safe container. To re-heat I heated it in a saucepan over low heat and added a splash of milk. It came out great! So if you're a make-and-freeze kind of person, this is a great recipe for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Have made as is written and it's great! This last time I used asiago cheese instead of parm and it was even better. This can be made a lot of different ways. Usually add broccoli and chicken. Family eats it up and it's so much better than a jar and no preservatives!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 3,363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick Alfredo Sauce with Spinach Salad

See how to make fresh pasta with Alfredo sauce and a simple salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States