Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
What a great recipe! After seeing my cream cheese clump together and whisking like crazy to try and incorporate all the lumpy ingredients, it magically came together and hubby fell in love. I did halve recipe (which made more than enough for 4 people), used a combo of fresh garlic and powdered, added a dash of Italian seasoning and a pinch of parsley. I was worried about the amount of milk based on prior recipes, but ended up using just shy of the full cup. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Wow! So delicious! Tastes just like the restaurants! I added a little more black pepper and a pinch of salt. My husband and kids scarfed it down too! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This was so easy and my whole family LOVED it! I will be making this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Made it tonight and the family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Love it! Will never buy another jar of Alfredo again! I did accidentally use the wrong cheese the first dozen times I made this. I used a finely shredded Italian cheese blend instead of grated Parmesan cheese. I enjoy it so much I've never tried to make it the right way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Was skeptical about trying this recipe so I did with a little change, I used fresh garlic because powder just wasn't gonna do for a first time sample. I also used 2 boullion cubes as I sauted the garlic in margarine. I also added a little mozzarella cheese and grilled chicken cubes. This was excellent to me and I would definitely make it again and use shrimp as a substitute for chicken. The sauce did get thick while sitting on the pasta so maybe a little more milk so that it stays smooth. Fast, simple and delish! A.G.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This tastes good but was way too runny. I didn't even put in the amount of milk the recipe called for. Was super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinMama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I like to twist this recipe just a little. Try substituting the parmesan with some Asiago. It is a wonderful change in the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Best Alfredo sauce I've ever tasted. My family couldn't eat enough...so creamy and rich in flavor! This will definitely be added to the weekly rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Exactly, what I was looking for. A perfect base for Alfredo sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindy_richelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 3,247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick Alfredo Sauce with Spinach Salad

See how to make fresh pasta with Alfredo sauce and a simple salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States