Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
FANTASTIC! I made the recipe exactly as it was given and got great results. So quick and easy....and sooo delicious. I hate buying jarred alfredo sauce because it's never as good as the restaurants, so this is a brilliant alternative. My 18 month old and husband love it! It made enough to use for one night, and I jarred the rest for use throughout the rest of the week. Just make it as is and see what you think, then change it if you want. Seems pretty flexible if that's desired, but very good as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fayedream

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This was really yummy!!! And very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
quick, tasty and easy to make...I used fresh garlic and added seasonings like other reviews suggested...oregano, nutmeg, salt and pepper. Thanks for the recipe;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I never leave reviews but had to for this one. I followed the recipe exactly and it was insanely good. As it was cooking I was suspicious of it but after all was said and done, amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I'm not a huge salt user, and this needed salt...but with it, it was wonderful. There's enough sauce for a 12oz box of noodles (we used bow ties). We had only used part of the box since it says it's a 6 serving box, and had already started the noodles when I realized there would be more than enough sauce to do all of them, so we just piled on extra sauce and are enjoying it now. Great recipe for my first time making alfredo at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Awesome sauce. Up it one by adding crumbled bacon to it. Yumm Oooo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Loved it~! I did change a few things .. used Light Herb&Garlic cream cheese and Olive Oil Margarine instead of butter. I also only used a small container of cream cheese vs the 8oz package so i cut back the milk - best advice i can agree with is to make sure you're only adding SMALL amounts of milk at a time to get the desired consistency - can get runny really easily. Over all I loved how fast this recipe was to throw together - THANK YOU ! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Hands down best alfredo sauce I've ever had! All I did differently was sweated some baby bellas and added the juice to my sauce as I was reducing then added the mushrooms themselves when I was done. I also added some cheeses that I love, swiss, Monterey jack, and some of my other white cheese faves to add to the mix. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This recipes was DELICIOUS! It tasted just like Olive Garden's Alfredo sauce! The only thing I changed is I did only one teaspoon of garlic powder and then added a teaspoon of minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Tollefson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I loved this recipe exactly as written! My husband and daughter loved it as well! When it comes to an easy Alfredo sauce this is going to be the recipe I reach for from now on! Thank you for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 3,402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick Alfredo Sauce with Spinach Salad

See how to make fresh pasta with Alfredo sauce and a simple salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States