Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I love this recipe, I followed it to the letter the first Time and then I changed it to mine and my family's tastes. I replaced the milk with heavy cream and I only use fresh grated Parmesan, and my family loves garlic so I use 3-4 teaspoons of it. All in all the small changes that I've made to it have made it so creamy and very good. I mix it with fettuccine noodles, and chicken then toss in red bell peppers and tomatoes, my family and best friend keep asking me to make it, lol I've made it once a week for a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Awesome base recipe! I used 4 oz of cream cheese, 1/4 cup butter, 1 cup heavy cream,1 cup milk, 1/2 parmesan,3/4 mozerella and garlic salt. added cooked chicken and mushrooms. great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rob&jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Los Banos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly, was too thin and a bit too much garlic and I like my garlic and too much butter,. Would have to experiment with recipe to get to my liking................
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
By far the BEST alfredo sauce I have ever had! Very rich and creamy, it's defiantly going into my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
When I made this recipe I used cooking cream instead of cream cheese it's not so thick so no lumps formed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs Ferra
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I love it all my family loves it and it hard to satisfy all my kids and husband feeds all 5 of us and have lunch for the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
What a great recipe! After seeing my cream cheese clump together and whisking like crazy to try and incorporate all the lumpy ingredients, it magically came together and hubby fell in love. I did halve recipe (which made more than enough for 4 people), used a combo of fresh garlic and powdered, added a dash of Italian seasoning and a pinch of parsley. I was worried about the amount of milk based on prior recipes, but ended up using just shy of the full cup. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Wow! So delicious! Tastes just like the restaurants! I added a little more black pepper and a pinch of salt. My husband and kids scarfed it down too! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This was so easy and my whole family LOVED it! I will be making this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Made it tonight and the family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 3,243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick Alfredo Sauce with Spinach Salad

See how to make fresh pasta with Alfredo sauce and a simple salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States