Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Is great, very tasty! I made it with linguine, onion, chicken and peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
The butter kept separating from the sauce and the sauce itself was grainy. I made the recipe as written and the flavor was just off.. I'm not sure how to explain it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I love this recipe! The only change I make is using 1 teaspoon minced garlic instead of 2 teaspoons powered. I just prefer minced. Sometimes I cook a pound of ground chicken in another pan and add it this sauce when it's finished for a simple chicken Alfredo. This makes a lot of sauce. I can mix it with an entire box of cooked pasta and it coats all of it. I do not but jar Alfredo sauce anymore since finding this recipe. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
I really liked it but didn't make exactly as the recipe said added some Italian blend shredded cheese and it was great no cream cheese taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Lynn Werling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
DELISH!! EASY!!! and FAST!!! Made it a bit more health conscious - used fake butter, low fat cream cheese, 2% milk, and only 4oz of parmesan. Also sauted so half of white onion in the butter. Served it over zucchini/spinach veggie noodles -- My very picky 5 year olds had seconds!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heatherd'Ann Rice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Love this! It is super easy to make. My only "complaint" is that the recipe does not suggest how much pasta to serve with it. I found that a full batch is enough for 16 ounces of fettuccine. For my husband and me, I cut the recipe in half and we still have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooksFromScratch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Hill, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
I made the recipe exactly as listed and it's good. But I think I'll use just a little less Parmesan cheese next time because it's a little gritty for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
My 14 year old son can be very picky and generally does not like sauce of any kind. He loved this recipe "it is perfect" he said . I was very proud! This is a great quick Alfredo Sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Kroeger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I tried this recipe and followed REG927 twist on it, and OMG I am never buying jar Alfredo sauce again. Yummmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wowmama DiReiffa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick Alfredo Sauce with Spinach Salad

See how to make fresh pasta with Alfredo sauce and a simple salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States