Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I tried this recipe and followed REG927 twist on it, and OMG I am never buying jar Alfredo sauce again. Yummmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wowmama DiReiffa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
So it's not authentic, but five stars because this is so yummy, easy and used ingredients on hand when I didn't have cream. This also has fewer calories than a full cream version, especially if neufchatel is used. I have made three times now, once subbing Pecorino Romano for the Parmesan, and a disastrous substitute of Provalone on the third time. The Provalone clumped and I had to spoon out disgusting clumps with a large ladle. I managed to salvage the rest by stirring in 2 tablespoons of roux (2 Tbsp. butter & flour cooked together) which dissolved the remaining clumps, and I added a few ounces of Parm at the end. Learn from my goof and don't sub a slicing cheese for the Parm. My picky grandkids, 4, 6 & 7, lapped this up each time, even with canned clams added to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
amazing but a little too heavy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dalia El-guindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This is my first review ever. If I can make this anybody can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
pretty good- added real garlic and half and half and fresh sliced mushrooms...i would use this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
good, very very rich though. i guess i could have thinned out the sauce with more milk, but i followed exactly. great flavor though and no hint of the cream cheese, just very heavy. I would make it again, just with it being thinned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I have made this several times now, and I absolutely love it! A few times I didn't add the parmesan, and it still turned out quite lovely. I add either canned or cooked chicken when it is finished and it makes it perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney Crooke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
This was really easy and great! I'll never use jar again! Like others I added chicken and it was still very tasty! I can't wait to try it with shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Loved it! Used 1% milk and light cream cheese, quick, easy, and delicious. I did use a little less Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Very easy and actually tastes good. I even used lowfat ingredients and a little less cream cheese. Still creamy and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick Alfredo Sauce with Spinach Salad

See how to make fresh pasta with Alfredo sauce and a simple salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States