Quick and Easy 20-Minute Chicken Posole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2002
I liked this recipe a lot. All posole soups I've tried are more of a Mexican dish- this one has Italian flair and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
I modified this recipe by using a whole chicken deboned and fresh green chilies diced. Although the recipe took much longer than 20 minutes, the ingredients together were DE-LISH!! This caldo is a new famiy favorite. THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
Although this isn't an authentic posole, it tastes great. As a stand alone soup, it is full of flavor. We put some tortilla chips on top and was even better. I say try it, you'll like it. Thanks Veronica for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
This was so good and super easy. I added a can of pinto beans to make it a little more substantial, and my husband and I both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
I thought this was great. I shredded already cooked chicken meat from a deli chicken and threw everything into the crock pot and set it on low for a few hours. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
So simple and so delicious! This was great served with Spicy Mexican Salad for a light dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2003
This was only O.K. and not as "zippy" as I thought it would be.Other family members eating this said it was O.K. to have once-but they still liked my other recipes better.Jazz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2003
Great recipe. Quick and surprisingly good given the short cooking time. I was looking for a more traditional posole, so I made a few changes: omitted the green chiles and olives, added about 1/3 of a can of red enchilada sauce, and topped with chopped cabbage and radishes. This is most definitely a make-again recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
Veronica - Great recipe! Very tasty! I can see how it will be fun to play and experiment with. The only thing I'd do different for sure is chop my onion in half and then slice thinnly so that the pieces of onion aren't hanging off the spoon with every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
This didn't taste like any posole that I've ever eaten before, but it was good soup nonetheless. It was very light and the oregano and cumin really jazzed up the broth. If you want posole, use a different recipe.....if you want a fast, yummy soup, this is the one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States