Quick and Easy 20-Minute Chicken Posole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
delicious! So tasty, I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This was really good. I cooked the chicken with the onion and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Bland and lacking depth. It gives it up all in the first moment with a little kick of heat but with no complexity or savoriness in the follow on. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I love the recipes on this site! I take the recipe & then read the comments and add the things I like. I used the Green enchilada sauce, cut up 1 full jalapeno (no can of green chiles), added red, green & yellow bell peppers. (just what I had left over in my fridge). It was kind of thick so I added two 14.5 oz cans of chicken broth and 1 cup long grain white rice. Cooked covered until the rice was done, about 25 minutes. Served with crushed up tortilla chips, cheese & a dollop of sour cream on top! Excellent!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I followed all the steps the recipe called for with the exact ingredients and it was fantastic! My husband doesn't really like soups like that but he had two bowls and was disappointed that there was no more left. I will definitely make this again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Straubing, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Tasty! I left out the oregano (didn't have any) and used real halapenos (don't keep canned chili's on hand either). This was given a high five in my house and will definately make again. Thank you for sharing and yes...can be made for unexpected guests in a flash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Delicious and easy to make soup. I used corn as I could not find any hominy. This soup freezes well and tastes even better after sitting for a day or two. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This was AMAZING! I did add salt and pepper and tripled the amount of cumin! I usualyl don't enjoy cooking for my family because my husband is a chef and I can never do as well as he does - I made this last weekend when he was sick and I got the best compliment ever from him, "I don't think even I could have done this well!" This is definitely a keeper!!!! I also virtually tripled the recipe because of having teenagers - nothing lasts long in our house and was perfect for us to take to work for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Easy and delicious! I've never made posole before, but finding that I had all the ingredients on hand I decided to give it a go. What is great about this recipe is it is versatile. You can customize it to your tastes and still have great results. I used fresh chiles that I roasted and peeled the night before. Along with the chicken breast, I also added some chicken sausage. As others have mentioned, a can of Rotel tomatoes too. Yum! I think it will be even better tomorrow. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MadameTex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States