Quick and Almost-Professional Buttercream Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This frosting is great! The only thing I disliked is that it melted really easily so keep it in a cool area.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Very tasty and perfect consistency. I had 36 jumbo cupcakes so I quadrupled the recipe with no problem. If you're piping, I suggest making a double batch to have enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Love this Buttercream recipe. I have used it several times and it always comes out looking and tasting great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
wow-I can't believe I actually made this-it was great. I used just a touch less sugar for a more buttery taste. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Perfect! I use this recipe every time I make a cake and it is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
This was great! I had to add more 10x sugar because I added lemon juice and rind to make a lemon-flavored frosting, but when it looked right, it was right! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
For some reason my frosting didn't fluff up. I felt this recipe was average. I did half vanilla and half lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
So yummy. I ruined my diet on these cupcakes that I made for my daughters birthday. I was searching for a recipe that would taste great and be easy to decorate with. This was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This is a great frosting recipe & simple! Used 1/2C butter as directed then 2C sugar. I used 2tsp banana extract instead of vanilla for a banana cake & frosting & ended up only using 1tbl of milk for the right consistency. Covered a 9X13 cake without need to double it like other reviews. Made this by hand! It's a keeper! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This taste soooo good! Really flavorful and fluffy texture.Absolutely love it.keeper.Wonder how could it be any better?I was able to frost 23 cupcakes,I don't know why this recipe says servings 8.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco&Bailey's

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 131-140 (of 522) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Buttercream Icing

See how to make a creamy, egg-free frosting for cookies and cupcakes.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States