Quick and Almost-Professional Buttercream Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Perfect! A friend at work wouldn't share her Frosting recipe. This one is better. Can't wait to show this one off and I don't mind sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Canal Winchester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Delicious. My #1 frosting from now on. It made me from buying frosting to making frosting. LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Used this to decorate a birthday cake. Great for piping! Flavor and texture were great. I saved a bit for the white parts of the cake and added vanilla to the colored parts (fyi: vanilla will turn your icing light-brown).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Yummy!!!!!!! This is now my go-to frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CORIEJO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA
Living In: Corby, Northamptonshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I knew there had to be an alternative to butter cream without the shortening! Doubled the recipe and followed exactly - iced 24 cupcakes. Tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I thought it tasted like it was missing something...I didnt like how runny it turned out. I will continue to find something better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Used this recipe to make Valentine's Day cupcakes for Hubby's work. They are still begging for more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnarkyBeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This is the BEST frosting we've EVER had!! My hubby and kids ask me to bake cakes just so they can eat the frosting! Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly but I did double it to frost more cupcakes & found it a little too runny! =(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.Robinson
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
THis is the only buttercream recipe that I will use, and have been using it for 5 years now. I do usually have to atleast double the recipe to cover a cake or 24 cupcakes. This buttercream will not fail you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 121-130 (of 536) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Buttercream Icing

See how to make a creamy, egg-free frosting for cookies and cupcakes.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States