Quick and Almost-Professional Buttercream Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
5-STAR FROSTING!!! THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilGal

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Easy and worked great for my 1st real decorating project. It tastes good too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leakey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I have made this several times and I've been happy. Yesterday hubby bought margarine instead of butter so I had to go with it. Runny goopy mess! *You must use butter on this* or it will separate and if you put it on cake/cupcakes it will just run off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Smith Johns

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Tasted great, but it was impossible to use for piping. If you add any food coloring, it becomes really runny and just slides right off the cake. I added almost 2 cups of confectioners sugar in addition to what the recipe called for to try and thicken it up, and I still wound up scraping it all off the cake and starting over with a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Super tasty and really easy. I gave it 4 stars because it didn't fluff up as expected but that could be due to the fact that I mixed by hand instead of an electric mixer. Will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeeplette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Anna, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This by far the best buttercream that I've ran across. I did tweek it some and substitute eggnog for the milk and add 2 oz cream cheese. So yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Barrett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Great great buttercream recipe, taste just like our local bakery's buttercream! I use it for filling and icing cakes and it stands up perfectly. I always add pecans to it for the filling and get complimented on it every time I make this icing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Awesome frosting!!! I needed a frosting for sugar cookies, and I needed it in a hurry. This was so good,even my 4 year old loved it. And, it worked out great! Will use this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Best Buttercream icing I ever had. This is real buttercream! Mmmmm Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 549) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buttercream Icing

See how to make a creamy, egg-free frosting for cookies and cupcakes.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

How to Make Butter Cream Frosting

You’ll be amazed how easy it is to make homemade frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States