Quick and Almost-Professional Buttercream Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by Cindy in Pensacola
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Let me add my 5 star recipe to all the others. This is perfect flavor, consistency for piping, and so smooth. Thank you for posting your wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Photo by Kathy
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Perfect....freezes like a dream and comes back to buttery goodness in just a few minutes left at room temperature. When I'm done frosting my cake with several different colors of this I put them all in a pastry bag and make tie-dyed cupcakes...nothing goes to waste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This was really way too sweet for me. This recipes makes 8 servings, but I was able to frost 24 cupcakes with it and still have some left over. I couldn't put much on the cupcakes - just too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Too sweet and too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oatman99

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ripon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I've made several versions of frostings over the years, including this one. This amount will frost 12 cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by MagicallyDelicious
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This is the best buttercream I've ever tasted. My recipe is close, but the extra vanilla puts it well over the top. I used salted butter, and added a little pinch of salt which I think helps balance out the flavors a bit. Amazing texture, perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Absolutely perfect! Fluffy, delicious, crazy easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I made this tonight and my picky family thought it was the best yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This is delicious and the texture is fluffy. It does not leave a gross coating in your mouth, unlike the frosting recipes that use shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by always_hungry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This was by far the best frosting I have ever had!! Let me start by saying I am not a cake or frosting maker this was my first go at this type of frosting. I ended up tripling the recipe because other reviews said one batch barely covered a batch of cupcakes. That is so not true! I generously frosted two nine inch cakes (stacked) and one 9x13 pan and still had leftovers. I think what may have yielded a much fluffier frosting was leaving the stand mixer run for longer (I had a distraction). I brought them over to my in-laws for a party and EVERYONE was in love with this frosting. It is sweet and rich but it really made a cake from a box (Pillsbury) taste like it was from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cullman, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 550) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buttercream Icing

See how to make a creamy, egg-free frosting for cookies and cupcakes.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

How to Make Butter Cream Frosting

You’ll be amazed how easy it is to make homemade frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States