Quick and Almost-Professional Buttercream Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Everyone loved this buttercream, I used heavy cream for a little more richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Extremely easy & yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I LOVE this recipe!!! Very fluffy and creamy and not too sweet. I added about 2/3 cup baking cocoa to make chocolate and it turned out so good. Like another reviewer>> I could sit and eat the whole bowl and I'm usually not a frosting person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This recipe was wayyyy too sweet for me, it just tasted like sugar. This is easy to make,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Almost perfect?This is the best scratch frosting i have EVER made!!!As the others suggested,this recipe doesn't make much.You will need to double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I absolutely love this icing! I always get a ton of compliments on it and it has the perfect consistency for decorating cakes. I always have to double it, or tripple it in order to make enough for my cakes, but it's fantastic! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This frosting does not hold its shape. Also, I'll never use unsalted butter again in a frosting recipe again. You taste the powder sugar, not the vanilla..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
This is a GREAT buttercream frosting recipe(even using margarine since that is all I had). Just be sure to let the butter soften before you mix it up and it will be a perfect consistency. This uses less confectioner's sugar than others, so I think it tastes just right (not too sugary). The next time I made this recipe, I mixed in a cup of marshmallow creme (fluff) for chocolate cupcakes, and it was amazing. This does make the frosting a little more runny, but tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cquin1
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Made this yesterday and I think it was gone before we even got to frost the cupcakes with it! Everyone wanted recipe and LOVED it....it's sooo simple and yummy! :) Making it again today! :) Be sure to let your cake/cupcakes COOL COMPLETELY before frosting or it will melt and not look fluffy! :) The frosting melts in your mouth. I also doubled ingredients to be able to frost 24 cupcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cquin1
Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Just finished making this recipe and it was great! I used salted real butter because that's all I had and it still tasted fabulous! Used my Kitchen Aid stand mixer and got a very smooth, creamy texture. Thank you for sharing! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 536) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Buttercream Icing

See how to make a creamy, egg-free frosting for cookies and cupcakes.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States