Quick and Almost-Professional Buttercream Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
2nd time making it, first time used pure vanilla extract and 2tbs of french vanilla coffee creamer instead of milk, was amazing, 2nd time used Madagascar vanilla paste was very good but my preference is your old club house brand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Did this recipe for cupcakes tonight. I tripled the recipe and had just enough to do 2 dozen using a large star tip decorator. It could be that I had tripled the recipe that did it, but I found it a bit runny for cupcakes, in fact, I have put them in the fridge for fear they will melt before my bake sale tonight. It is a sweet butter cream, but butter cream is supposed to be sweet. I think I will stick with my cream cheese frosting from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
My "go to" frosting recipe. I use a touch more powdered sugar but it is delicious as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH_ANNEJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Madison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I was able to frost both mini and regular sized cupcakes with that one mixer without doubling it. (just I did add a little bit of store bought frosting that I had on hand because I did run out of this delicious frosting within about half way throw 40cupcakes with a generous amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
It's great and makes a good amount of icing without needing a lot of confectioners sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustineE.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This icing was amazing! It was so smooth and creamy. There were no lumps at all. The icing was fluffy and piped onto the cupcakes very well. I will be making this again very soon. Can't wait to try it on a cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Love, love, love this recipe. I've used it to make a princess dress cake with all sorts of piping and flowers and it held up beautifully. It has a great flavor. Like many have said, watch your amounts depending on what you are using it for. I did change the serving size to 20 when making cupcakes. It generously frosted 35 cupcakes with the frosting being piped on. Thanks for a great recipe! I don't know why anyone would use store bought when this is so easy and sooooooo much tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
It's perfect just as written. Great texture and it's not too sweet. It's going to be my go-to icing recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This buttercream was amazing!!! I doubled the recipe to frost a layered cake. I would add the milk a tablespoon at a time till you got your desired consistency. I also added 3/4 cup cocoa to a doubled batch, SO GOOD! This is my new go to recipe for buttercream icing and chocolate buttercream icing. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mchristian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This was the first time I made buttercream frosting & came out very good, will never buy frosting from store again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 550) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buttercream Icing

See how to make a creamy, egg-free frosting for cookies and cupcakes.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

How to Make Butter Cream Frosting

You’ll be amazed how easy it is to make homemade frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States