Quick Almond Flour Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Horton Dee
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Very good substitute pancake recipe....Enjoy while hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Horton Dee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Made these per the instructions but also added vanilla extract for some more flavor. I did not like these and am still looking for a good recipe. They were flat and flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Arndt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I was surprised how good these were. I took the advice of others and added almond extract and vanilla extract. Even hubby who hates anything that is not normal, liked them. I think next time I'll add some toasted sliced or slivered almonds for fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
To turn these rather dense pancakes into light, fluffy darlings, try separating the egg whites and beating till stiff. Then fold in. Makes a great recipe even better. Delicious with yogurt & apple sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I used chocolate almond milk instead of water and put chocolate chips in it! also I mushed up a banana and put it in there too it adds a little bit of flavor but mostly I like it because it adds some fluffiness to these pancakes! yum yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Good but needs some doctoring. Add 1/2 tsp baking soda and a dash of lemon juice. This will help create the fluffiness of real wheat pancakes. Also fluff the almond meal a bit prior to measuring to avoid overly thick batter. Lastly, I used honey instead of maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Burns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I took advice from others and decreased salt and added vanilla. I also had a feeling it would not be enough for four so I increased it by half. It still was not enough. They burn easily so I recommend watching temp carefully. Main thing is they are DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
64 cups of Almond flour?????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I substituted whole milk for water, although can use almond and/or coconut milk; and substituted oil with coconut oil. I also substituted coconut/agave sugar in place of the maple syrup. I will add a banana next time to make it a bit sweeter (didn't have any in the house). I added baking soda and baking powder to make the pancakes fluffy, cinnamon, nutmeg, ginger, and cloves. I also added walnut pieces, but you may want to add a smidgen more milk or oil to make the batter a bit less hearty. The walnuts thicken the batter a bit. Definitely a lot quicker than other recipes, although, my substitutions may have lengthened the cook time a bit; it's still quicker! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Delicious. I omitted syrup and added coconut flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rice Flour Pancakes

See how to make 5-star, completely gluten-free pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States