Quick Almond Flour Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
Really surprised how these turned out. I probably used a little more almond flour (kind of a heaping cup) and jazzed them up as others suggested. Dash of baking powder, dash of cinnamon (i think this really helped them) , just pinch of salt, used whole milk and cooked in coconut oil. Measured them out with a quarter cup measuring cup. 5 small pancakes. Really pretty tastey considering im not gluten free
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
This recipe did not wrok out for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Came out a little dry but still tasted great topped with whipped cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
These were wonderful! I did as others suggested and added a tsp of vanilla and honey rather than syrup and a tiny bit of almond extract . They were delicious and filling and felt like such a treat without being unhealthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Honey is a great substitute for maple syrup... Also, try roasting coconut flakes and mix it in with your batter. This will help sweeten up the pancake and also add a little crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by www.treehousealmonds.com

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by livewelleatwell
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Needed a filling protein breakfast after my work out so I gave this recipe a whirl w/ a few adjustments. I substituted almond milk for water & raw honey for maple syrup. Took advice from other reviews and only used a pinch of salt. Added oats & cinnamon to the batter and topped the pancakes with unsweetened shredded coconut, pecans, & a dippy egg (aka an egg over medium). These were really good & I'll definitely make them again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
This recipe did not work out for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Denice Thomas
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
The recipe was very easy to make I wouldn't change a thing. I loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denice Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Great! We added 2 tsp of yogurt to thin slightly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Very good recipe. I added a couple of things though chia seed, flax seed, and some sugar free applesauce to moisten it. They were good and very feeling after eating a single serving which is a plus. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rice Flour Pancakes

See how to make 5-star, completely gluten-free pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States