Quick Almond Flour Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Honey is a great substitute for maple syrup... Also, try roasting coconut flakes and mix it in with your batter. This will help sweeten up the pancake and also add a little crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by www.treehousealmonds.com

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by livewelleatwell
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Needed a filling protein breakfast after my work out so I gave this recipe a whirl w/ a few adjustments. I substituted almond milk for water & raw honey for maple syrup. Took advice from other reviews and only used a pinch of salt. Added oats & cinnamon to the batter and topped the pancakes with unsweetened shredded coconut, pecans, & a dippy egg (aka an egg over medium). These were really good & I'll definitely make them again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
This recipe did not work out for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Denice Thomas
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
The recipe was very easy to make I wouldn't change a thing. I loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denice Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Great! We added 2 tsp of yogurt to thin slightly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Very good recipe. I added a couple of things though chia seed, flax seed, and some sugar free applesauce to moisten it. They were good and very feeling after eating a single serving which is a plus. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
We really liked them. It made 8 good sized pancakes. Added a ripe banana, cinnamon, cloves, and allspice. I did not add any maple syrup to the batter but did pour some on the finished pancakes. Also boosted the rise with a half teaspoon each of baking soda and baking powder and a splash of lemon juice. What took me by surprise in the first lot was how fast they began to burn on the bottom! I flipped the second and final lot sooner and that worked better. I was also surprised that they had to be turned before they set so they were wet inside and did not hold their shape when flipped. That being said, I found them much tastier than any wheat flour pancake I have ever eaten. I am keeping this recipe in my Allrecipes recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
This is a great base recipe! I did make a few changes....First, I used all purpose rice flour instead of almond flour than I added 1 tsp. sugar, vanilla and raw honey(no syrup). I cook the first one and saw how thin the pancakes were I added 1/4 tsp of baking powder and 1/8 tsp baking soda. The kids really liked them!. If you are looking for a gluden and dairy free pancake recipe? This is pretty easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I followed this recipe and these were amazing! I made five inch pancakes. The batter allowed for a total of five pancakes. The nutty flavor was a major plus for this dish. I let the batter sit for about ten minutes before I started cooking. I melted real butter before each batter pour to get a crispy pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John William Rose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
If you are gluten free this is a good recipe. Like others, I used milk instead of water and I added a teaspoon of gluten free baking power. The baking power helped the pancakes to puff up and gave them that traditional pancake texture. If you are following a paleo diet, skip the baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rice Flour Pancakes

See how to make 5-star, completely gluten-free pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States