Quick Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I cant cook but I made this and it was amazing- i didnt have all the parm so i used some some shredded italian mix i had. i highly recommend if you are looking for something easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericamariey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This was so easy and was restaurant quality! I added diced chicken breast and served with steamed asparagus. A family pleaser for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This was very easy and very fast! I have tried to make alfredo sauce a few times with disastrous results, but this one was good. I didn't have enough half and half, so I also used milk, and I added salt and pepper. I agree with the reviewer that said if you want more flavor, add more parmesan and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Exactly what I was looking for. We had lots of leftover chicken from a bbq that I wanted to eat up so I made this sauce and threw in the chicken. I only had skim milk on hand, but it worked perfectly. I added exactly the 2 cups of skim milk. I also added a LOT more cheese, probably 3x the amount the recipe specifies, twice the garlic and garlic salt, and I put in a bit of pepper. So easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAYRAYL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I loved this. Added salt & pepper. Didn't have half & half so used 1-and-a-1/2 cups of milk and kept everything else the same. Great flavor and consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
143 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This sauce was a hit in my house! I didn't have any half and half, so I used heavy cream with a bit of whole milk instead, making it much richer. I also added some fresh green onions from my garden that I had on hand which gave it a pleasant kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
just like makin country gravy just different spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingwulf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Magnolia, Texas, USA
Living In: Plantersville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I intended to make my own sauce tonight. Followed this recipe but used light cream and evaporated milk. I added garlic powder instead of garlic salt-added parmesean and parsley, salt and pepper, 2 cloves fresh chopped garlic and enough parmesean cheese to thicken the sauce. It smells great!! I will add the tortellini when done!! Thanks for a great, fast recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This is an excellent, tasty, versatile sauce. It is certainly quick, as advertised. I served this over linguine with sauteed chicken, zucchini, and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Made as is, had a beautiful velvety texture and tasted great. Certainly was a quick and easy meal, with a popular pasta sauce, and no additives or preservatives. If you find this a little bland for your taste, bump up the amount of parmesan, and serve with a generous grind of black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah DeVries

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Quick Alfredo Sauce with Spinach Salad

See how to make fresh pasta with Alfredo sauce and a simple salad.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States