Quick Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Simple and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
excellent sauce, my friends loved it !! except i did follow a reviewers advice and switched the half and half for 1-1/2 of milk .. overall delicious !! Thank You :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I love the idea of a 160 calorie alfredo sauce. So this was something I absolutely had to try. The butter and flour combo does a great job of thickening up the alfredo since there is no cream cheese in this recipe. However, it really does too good a job. My first try on this gave me the impression that I should put the alfredo on a chicken fried steak or some chicken nuggets. This had too much of a gravy consistency for me. I halved the butter and flour but kept the same amount of half & half. I used a whole bag of World Classics grated parmesan cheese in it. For more flavor, I used (in lieu of the minced garlic) about 1 t garlic powder, 2 T basil, 1 t parsley, 1 T oregano, some kosher salt, and some pepper. (I'm just guessing on the amounts. I really just eye-balled it and gave it a taste.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
WOW!! I didn't expect this to be this good! The flavor is mildly garlicky (is that a word?)with a smooth cheesiness (another made up word!). It thickens enough that you can let it sit a while and add some more liquid before serving. Like I said, unexpectedly good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by binney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This is a great recipe for a quick meal. I used light cream and a litt bit of whipping cream. I cut the garlic in half and used lots of coursely ground pepper instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Very good sauce. I also added a tsp. of salt, otherwise it was very yummy! Easy & good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howe, Indiana, USA
Living In: East Grand Forks, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I absolutley LOVE this recipe. Its a great base to add anything. We love to add chicken, garlic, onion and broccoli or peas. YUM! My kids love it as well which makes it a def keeper in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Good and easy. I would highly recommend for use in any recipe calling for alfredo sauce. I double the amount if I am using it for a lasagna. Also, I added more garlic salt. Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This recipe quick and easy to make, but it tasted like it was missing something - followed it almost to the letter, but I didn't have garlic salt, so I just used more garlic and added extra salt to taste. I'll be making it again, and maybe making some adjustments. Thanks for the quick and easy base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loudflower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
5 stars for this one. Super easy to make, but did not TASTE like it was super easy to make! I threw this over cooked spaghetti squash with chicken sausage and peas. My husband and 18 month old loved it. I did add salt & pepper and a bit more parmesan to adjust to our taste. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Quick Alfredo Sauce with Spinach Salad

See how to make fresh pasta with Alfredo sauce and a simple salad.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States