Quick Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Yummy! My whole family loved it. Best part was how simple and quick it was to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittyfox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This sauce is outstanding. It is super creamy. The parmesan cheese does the trick for that wonderful rich taste. I doubled the recipe becasue my family loves when the pasta is drenched in sauce. I will be saving this recipe as my go to pasta sauce recipes becasue it is easy and quick to make but doesnt lack that great creamy taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Great recipe, quick and easy too. I used garlic powder and added some extra garlic and salt like the others suggested plus a dash of red pepper. Nice and creamy for such a quick, low cost alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Very good!!! i did use regular milk an alot more grated cheese it was delicious! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This was pretty good, but it was too thick. Next time I will use less flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Easy and pretty tasty. A little bland but I added a sprinkle of parm to my plate and it helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Good basic sauce. I added baby bella mushrooms right after the half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by I love baking!
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This sauce is so good! It is amazing it only takes a handful of ingredients to make, with really great results! It is so much better than any store bought jar alfredo sauce! Especially, without any preservatives and artificial ingredients. I have made it twice now. Once, with crabmeat and once with chicken. Very good and really quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I made this for my husband, he rated it against The Olive Garden which he refers to as the "gold standard" for alfredo. I'm sure he would have rated this higher if I had used Half 'N Half but I used 1% milk because that is what we had in the fridge. Because I had to use 1% I used 2/3 cup Parmesan cheese. I also used Garlic lover's garlic seasoning instead of parsley flakes and fresh garlic because I didn't have garlic on hand. Overall 4/5 on my husband's scale is really good! I would have eaten it too if I wasn't allergic to gluten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
As written, it's a good base recipe, but it was very bland and way too thick. I debated between 3 and 4 stars, but when I made it a second time I had to change it so much it wasn't the same recipe so it's a 3 star. Recommend reducing the flour, add extra garlic, pepper, maybe some basil over the top and more cheese. I used skim milk the second time and it helped thin it out to alfredo consistency (and reduced the fat) or add pasta water if it's still too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Quick Alfredo Sauce with Spinach Salad

See how to make fresh pasta with Alfredo sauce and a simple salad.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States