Quick Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I didn't have half and half so I used milk. I also added romano cheese with the parm and it turned out really good. Thanks for this recipe. Quick and easy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by depechefan1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I hate store bought alfredo sauce. I've made this several times (and tonight). My go to alfredo sauce recipe. I use fresh parmesan and grate it with a microplane zester. The cheese melts easily. I skip on the seasonings and add McKormick chicken seasoning instead. I'm addicted! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mags

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I did exactly what the recipe said to and my family thought it was the best thing ever :) everyone was so happy with it. PS. i made chicken alfredo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Used this recipe to make alfredo sauce which another recipe on this site called for. Very easy and although good for my needs, I think I will try another recipe next time. Quick is what I usually need so I may be back. Made with fat free half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Di

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Factoryville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Delicious and easy. Doesn't get any better than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Very goog soon easy had to use milk but it was still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
It was great I added minced onions and a little olive oil. Taste like store bought alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Easy Alfredo sauce recipe. After the sauce was made, I added a tsp of kosher salt & 1/2 tsp of pepper, a little nutmeg, & a couple shakes of hot sauce... oh, & doubled the minced garlic used because we love garlic in our house! All in all, great recipe proportions to which you can flavor however you prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Quick and very easy. I didn't have half and half or garlic salt...so, I used regular milk a dgarlic powder and it tasted very good. This will become a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This alfredo sauce is way better than any jar or packet that I've ever tried
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Quick Alfredo Sauce with Spinach Salad

See how to make fresh pasta with Alfredo sauce and a simple salad.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States