Quick Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by ladylee
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Tried it for the first time, my family enjoyed it. I will try this again but leave out the flour, it was a bit too thick, I had to add some water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladylee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This works just like the recipe says! Yummy! Use fresh grated parm if you can because it melts better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This was UNREAL! I've made Alfredo Sauces before but none have been as good as this was. My additions: I minced up about 2T of onion and added an extra TBSP of butter to accommodate. Tossed the onion and the garlic in the butter and cooked until translucent and added about 1/4 cup of Italian cheese. I also used Fat Free half and half and an extra 1/2 cup of Fat Free Milk to thin the sauce since the extra cheese made it a little thick. Tossed in some cooked Penne noodles and topped with Garlic and herb marinated grilled chicken breast. A-freakin-mazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SelfTaughtBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Davison, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I have been feeding my son boxed fettuccine alfredo for days because it was fast and he loved it.. no longer. Noticed the boxed had MSG in it! Barf.. never again. He loves it! Quick, easy, and all ingredients I have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Four stars for ease and taste. One star off for texture - I cut the flour significantly, but there was still a graininess to the sauce. I don't know if the Parmesan hadn't incorporated fully? If I had cooked it longer, the sauce would have been too thick. I stirred in cubed, cooked seasoned chicken at the end and really liked this addition. Also used some regular milk to augment the half and half, and it worked fine. I actually didn't have minced garlic on hand, but we still liked the taste. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Excellent and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
My family loved this! I had some extra half and half in the fridge but not enough so I added 1c of skim milk. I followed the suggestions other reviewers said about adding additional pepper and parmesan. My hubby is so picky but he asked for this again. The flavor was great. I think next time I'll add a little less flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I was so pleasantly surprised by this sauce! The only changes made were I cut down on the flour based on other reviews (I could have cut down some more bc it still turned out pretty thick) and doubled the cheese. I also added salt/pepper, chicken, and used parmesan reggiano cheese. Very tasty for using half & half and such an easy dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Good stuff, I'll use it again! Also added the salt and pepper. Half and half was good. I typically use cream, but half and half was great with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I tried this recipe & like other reviewers noted, it needed some spice added. I used garlic powder & salt instead of the garlic salt, added extra fresh garlic, and some ground black pepper. Also I used Parmesan/Romano mix instead of Parm because that's what we buy. You can omit the flour and the recipe will still turn out creamy & thick. This recipe was easy, tasty, & family approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Quick Alfredo Sauce with Spinach Salad

See how to make fresh pasta with Alfredo sauce and a simple salad.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States