Quick Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Just what i needed to add to another sumer pasta recipe from this site. It was quick and easy and had great flavor. You can easily add more spices if need be, but i didn't think it needed anything more than a little salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Wow! This was so good! I didn't have any half and half so I just used milk. I also used more cheese than the recipe called for as suggested by others. Otherwise, made as is. It is amazing and easy to make. Next time I plan to use better quality parmesan and half and half - cannot wait to taste it that way!! Even my picky husband, who never eats leftovers, asked for more of this today. He was too late, though! The 3 year old and I polished off the leftovers for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This came out great but I had to add a little pasta water to make it thin enough. I added extra parmesan cheese and left out the parsley. Thanks for this tasty, quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Awesome!! Very quick to make and delicious. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazy mom of 2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Delicious! Made 4 servings of this (1 cup) with the Absolutely Fabulous Portobello Mushroom Tortellini (by Staceyo) and it was a restaurant quality meal. Replaced the garlic salt with 2 cloves of fresh minced garlic, which was browned in the butter over medium heat. Used 2% milk to reduce the fat content as well, and maybe about 1/4 cup parm cheese. It was so yummy and so easy to make! There's no reason to go back to prepared alfredo sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This was VERY quick and fairly good in taste. Like the others said, it is a bit bland as the recipe stands, but could easily be kicked up in flavor with some extra spices. Next time I might add a little Cajun seasoning in mine. The kids loved it though! Thanks for saving my dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Used FF half and half and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Super easy and delicious! I used soy milk instead of half and half and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This was the best alfredo sauce i have ever had!! the only thing I would change was instead of parsley add a fresh bunch of basil :) then it taste a lot better even though it already taste really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Sauce was good! Quick and easy to make! I did add a little white wine to it when I made it, was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Quick Alfredo Sauce with Spinach Salad

See how to make fresh pasta with Alfredo sauce and a simple salad.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States