Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Great Dish! I've made it on several occasions and love the ability to add any vegetables to the quiche and it comes out every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Very good! I used a pie crust from scratch, which put it over the top, and I also did end up adding an extra egg just because I like a fluffy quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This is a good base recipe. Added some cooked broccoli and onion, and used half and half instead of milk. Fast, easy, and delicious! I made this with the cream cheese crust recipe from this site. I'd used it before in fruit pies and loved it; it was a little too rich for this dish, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ESJESSI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This is an excellent base recipe, exactly as it is written, for quiche. It tastes best with cream or half and half as the author suggests. I found a non-frozen quiche baked for 1 hr 15 min at a 325* oven turned out great. I have never actually frozen this recipe, I imagine it would take longer to bake if it were frozen. For my personal preference, I use a rice crust made with over cooked rice, 1 egg & a pinch of onion powder minced with a pastry blender and pressed into the pie pan. When I mix it, I omit tossing the cheese with flour making it gluten free. I like to add a pinch of white pepper to the egg mix, then I just use the cheese, meat and veggies I have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Chugiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
easy. my family loves it and I can add anything I have on hand! Love the freeze and use option!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chica
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
It came out great! My fiance and I made these together as a fun activity and he decided it would be great if we could make them 'bite sized' so i poured the mixture into some cupcake pans (which meant no crusts) and it still turned out well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Very good - even added some shredded fresh zucchini that was hiding in the fridge. Could certainly vary the veggie ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This was great. I made it last night for dinner and my husband and I both loved it. I made a few variations, just to add some more nutrients. I didnt have Swiss cheese, so I used Sharp Cheddar. Along with the ham, I added some thawed/drained chopped spinach and some lightly sauteed chopped onions. I didn't freeze it, I just made it in the afternoon, stored it in the fridge, then cooked at about 375 for 1 hour. Yum! I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This is delicious, especially with a homemade crust! It's also versatile since you can add the meat or veggies you desire or have on hand. The only reason I didn't give five stars is that it was a little bland for my taste. I think that could easily be remedied with a little pepper or dash of hot sauce. Thank you for the recipe for this yummy and easy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HANNER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Did not freeze first. Baked at 375 for 45 min. Used 4 eggs and 3 TBS spinach. Great but wish I had a deep dish one for more servings. Be sure and put pizza pan under it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ECampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Lolo, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States