Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Perfect base recipe! I add in blanched broccoli and a garlic powder...yummy! I also use half and half instead of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maki1213

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
We have made this according to the recipe and loved it. One of our children was not a fan of the Swiss cheese, so we have made a couple of changes. I now make it with Cheddar cheese and no crust in mini muffin tins. The recipe fills a 24 cup mini muffin pan and we make a couple of batches at a time. They only need to cook for 20 minutes and they freeze beautifully for a wonderfully protein rich breakfast on the go. Just a few seconds in the microwave and you're done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This was super easy to make and it turned out so well! I stuffed it with spinach, ham, and chives. The quiche turns out "fluffy" as opposed to a heavier quiche. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
This was so easy to put together. My kids loved it (they love eggs), so this will definitely be in our 'main' rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This was my first attempt at making a quiche. It was wonderful! The only thing I changed was add a few additional spices that other reviewers recommended. I did substituted dijon for the Dry mustard only because I didnt have any dry and I didnt use the pimentos for garnish. This is an excellent recipe that will go into my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I loved the versatility of this quiche. I did have to switch to cheddar cheese as that is what I had on hand and as past reviewers suggested I did use 1/2 cup milk and 1/2 cup on half & half cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Did not freeze and baked at 350 for one hour. Did protect the crust halfway through with foil and put on a cookie sheet since I am embarrassed to say, used a prepared crust. Loved this better and other recipe that we have. No prebaking shell is great! Thanks. Did add sauted onion and sub'ed bacon for ham. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Easy and flexible. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Very easy with great results. Will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
this is a very easy recipe that makes a great tasting quiche. It doesn't have onions which most quiches seem to be loaded with. It had a great flavor I made it exactly as written the first time except without the crust. I still make it without the crust but add whatever vegetables I have on hand on top. Once you make it you'll realize how this is a great basic recipe that can be easily added to if you desire, or left just as written. Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States