Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This was my first attempt at making a quiche. It was wonderful! The only thing I changed was add a few additional spices that other reviewers recommended. I did substituted dijon for the Dry mustard only because I didnt have any dry and I didnt use the pimentos for garnish. This is an excellent recipe that will go into my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I loved the versatility of this quiche. I did have to switch to cheddar cheese as that is what I had on hand and as past reviewers suggested I did use 1/2 cup milk and 1/2 cup on half & half cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Did not freeze and baked at 350 for one hour. Did protect the crust halfway through with foil and put on a cookie sheet since I am embarrassed to say, used a prepared crust. Loved this better and other recipe that we have. No prebaking shell is great! Thanks. Did add sauted onion and sub'ed bacon for ham. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Easy and flexible. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Very easy with great results. Will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
this is a very easy recipe that makes a great tasting quiche. It doesn't have onions which most quiches seem to be loaded with. It had a great flavor I made it exactly as written the first time except without the crust. I still make it without the crust but add whatever vegetables I have on hand on top. Once you make it you'll realize how this is a great basic recipe that can be easily added to if you desire, or left just as written. Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This was the first quiche my kids tried and they loved it! I have made it quite a few times, and it never fails.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenDiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Absolutely delicious as written. Alter recipe to taste only after trying original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rhi22
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Made this for Easter brunch. Everyone loved it! Got rave reviews from entire family! Will definitely be making again! Thanks for the recipe! =))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
just made this and I thought 3 eggs seamed wrong and as I filled the dish way not enough so the posters that said 5-7 used were correct I tossed in 2 more and a splash more of all the ingredients and crossing my fingers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. A.

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 51-60 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States