Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Did not make a crust. I sprayed the pan and coated it with Panko. First piece was a little hard to get out,but rest was OK. I used jack cheese and added frozen chopped spinach (thawed, squeezed dry). Quick to make. I baked it at 350, because I didn't check the temperature. Worked fine. Satisfying dinner. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I used cheddar instead of swiss cheese, ommitted the pimentos and parsley and I added chopped green peppers and chopped onion to the pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This was good. I used a cheddar and Swiss mixture and added some onion and bell peppers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Although I had had Quiche many times I had never made one. I found this recipe to make something savory with my extra pie crust. I had all the ingredients. The only change I made was adding about a third of a cup chopped red bell pepper that was leftover from a salad. It was delicious! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodiemonster

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
really great, i even added asparagus and onions at times to it 5 stars for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
E liked this better than "yummy quiche," which wasn't bad, just much more cheesey. This was light, but filling. 350 for about 40 minutes. I added 2T parmesan to the cheese mix since I was just using cheddar. Also added 1/4t black pepper. Oh, & subbed milk with half & half. :) I didn't prebake the crust. If you just set it middle or a little lower in the oven, it will crisp fine. I've done the prebake deal & mine turned out too crispy, like a very crispy cracker crispy. Why do extra work? :) Later: Baked at 400, done in 30. 'Don't know if it was better, but it was faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Great recipe. You can use pretty much whatever shredded cheese you have on hand (I used cheddar and mozzarella). Since I didn't freeze it, I took advice from another reviewer and cooked it in a 350 oven for about 45 minutes. I didn't have fresh parsley so I sprinkled some dry parsley in the eggs before baking, and I omitted the pimento.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILMILLER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saratoga, California, USA
Living In: Dallas - Ft. Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Wowza- wonderful! 350 for 1 hour. Added a few things I had around the house- sautéed garlic and onion, tomato, chives. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I love the proportions in this recipe, but though my pie plate says 9", this just doesn't make enough filling. I usually make several at a time, and I simply make 3 batches of filling for two quiches or 4 batches for 3 quiches and they turn out great! I've also added spinach, broccoli, and zucchini, switched out the cheese for cheddar or a cheddar-mozzarella mix, used bacon or sausage instead of ham and generally played with the fillings. All have come out quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I always make 2 pies. Instead of using 2 cups of milk for a double recipe, I use 1 can of evaporated milk plus 1 cup of water since I use 8 eggs to make extra filling. I also substitute sharp cheddar for swiss, 1 pound of sausage instead of ham, and 8 ounces of frozen, thawed spinich, all divided equally between both pies. They come out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States