Quiche with Kale, Tomato, and Leek Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
My kids loved this and requested it again sans tomato. I'll probably substitute chopped sun dried tomatoes next time. Delicious and the aroma of rosemary and leek in the house was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Very yummy and so easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tiger77
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Omit the crust and this is a keeper for my gluten-free recipe collection! This was delicious as a main meal served with soup! My husband ate 1/2 of the pie and didn't miss a crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by svfranceschi
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Very easy! Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Made this for a retreat brunch, so delicious!! I used a frozen pie shell, thawed for a bit, spinach instead of kale. Yummy! There was only 1 slice left, and I'm about to eat it for dinner!! Thanks for a great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I made this for dinner, and my one year olds loved it! So did my husband and I, but I was thrilled that my kids ate it. I upped it a little for a 9" pie plate and used swiss chard instead of kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Made this for a light, late dinner last night and it was perfect. I baked it in a pie crust and it was very tasty. The rosemary made it smell yummy and the tomatoes gave it a nice punch of flavor. My husband really liked it (he put Tobasco sauce on it - loves the stuff). It's a good idea to let it sit for a few minutes before cutting into it so everything can set and not be too messy when you cut into it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Yum! So delicious. I didn't have any kale, so I used Swiss chard instead. A flavorful and healthy breakfast dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdesrochers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by floridascrubtech
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Very Good. Made this and took to my best friends house (she loved it!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floridascrubtech

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by CZAnna
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Delicious. It was my first quiche and my hubby and I loved it... so healthy, easy, and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States