Quiche Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Unbelievably good!!! i added brie and bacon and skipped the vinegar... and OMG!!!! This is officially become my new base Quiche recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy, Party of 5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This was absolutely amazing. I have been making quiche for a long time and I am so happy I have found this recipe. First, this recipe has taught me the mistake I have made in past was to follow the pie crust manufacturer for cooking times and temperatures, which caused overcooked and dried out crusts. For now on I will follow times and temps specified in this recipe, the crust was so light and buttery. The amounts were also perfect for 2 pies. I didn't have heavy cream so instead used 10% cream and it was great. I also varied the cheese mix based on what I had on hand (2 year old cheddar, swiss cheese, medium cheddar). Once the onion started to caramelize I added the green pepper and ham to the pan. I didn't have dried tarragon and forgot to add the vinegar and it turned out just fine as is. I especially like that this recipe is for 2 pies; I will freeze one for later. THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by suzys88ss
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This was a big hit for my Easter brunch party! Lots of compliments and I will definitely be saving this recipe for future use. I made mine with bacon and fresh mushrooms. Next time I may experiment with different veggies. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzys88ss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Very good week night meal. great way to use up some leftover ingredients. not very healthy so won't make often but a yumy spurge and leftovers were good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
i made this and im only 13 and all my family loved and don't believe that i made it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tammy.D
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
First time tasting quiche and I am hooked!!! I adjusted the recipe just a little. I didn't use nutmeg and added more tarragon. My cheese selection was also modified. I used Colby Jack and a Italian blend. Let's just say there is a pie and a half down. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This is the best tasting ever! So much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I made this quiche crust less. I used milk instead of cream and shredded zucchini instead of green pepper b/c that's what I had on hand. I felt that the bake time was off, possibly b/c of my changes. I thought that it needed some garlic & maybe a bit of roasted red pepper to pull it together. Will def. make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mam5016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I have made this twice and absolutely loved it. I am watching my carbs so do you think I could do this recipe crustless?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I made one with sausage and one with ham. Instead of onion and green pepper, I sautéed pico de gallo and fresh mushrooms in olive oil (and it was *really,* surprisingly good!) I mixed the ingredients together with the Monterey Jack cheese, then separated the mix into two bowls. I added 8 ounces Swiss cheese and ham to one, and I added sausage and eight ounces shredded Mexican cheese mix to the other. Poured them in the crusts, prepared according to the recipe, and baked them. They were both wonderful and looked great as well! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginColorado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sedalia, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States