Quiche Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
The best guiche the family ever had. Easy to make and delicious even after being frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Unbelievably good!!! i added brie and bacon and skipped the vinegar... and OMG!!!! This is officially become my new base Quiche recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy, Party of 5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This was absolutely amazing. I have been making quiche for a long time and I am so happy I have found this recipe. First, this recipe has taught me the mistake I have made in past was to follow the pie crust manufacturer for cooking times and temperatures, which caused overcooked and dried out crusts. For now on I will follow times and temps specified in this recipe, the crust was so light and buttery. The amounts were also perfect for 2 pies. I didn't have heavy cream so instead used 10% cream and it was great. I also varied the cheese mix based on what I had on hand (2 year old cheddar, swiss cheese, medium cheddar). Once the onion started to caramelize I added the green pepper and ham to the pan. I didn't have dried tarragon and forgot to add the vinegar and it turned out just fine as is. I especially like that this recipe is for 2 pies; I will freeze one for later. THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by suzys88ss
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This was a big hit for my Easter brunch party! Lots of compliments and I will definitely be saving this recipe for future use. I made mine with bacon and fresh mushrooms. Next time I may experiment with different veggies. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzys88ss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Very good week night meal. great way to use up some leftover ingredients. not very healthy so won't make often but a yumy spurge and leftovers were good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
i made this and im only 13 and all my family loved and don't believe that i made it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tammy.D
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
First time tasting quiche and I am hooked!!! I adjusted the recipe just a little. I didn't use nutmeg and added more tarragon. My cheese selection was also modified. I used Colby Jack and a Italian blend. Let's just say there is a pie and a half down. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This is the best tasting ever! So much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I made this quiche crust less. I used milk instead of cream and shredded zucchini instead of green pepper b/c that's what I had on hand. I felt that the bake time was off, possibly b/c of my changes. I thought that it needed some garlic & maybe a bit of roasted red pepper to pull it together. Will def. make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mam5016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I have made this twice and absolutely loved it. I am watching my carbs so do you think I could do this recipe crustless?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States