Quiche Lorraine II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Wow! My kid was looking for a recipie to do for a cooking class and decided that they wanted to do Quiche Lorraine. It was supossed to be healthy, but it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate12345108

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I made this for my family and my fours kids all loved it. They asked me if we could have it for dinner every night. Finding something the whole family loves is quite a feat. Thanks. I did change a few things however. I added a 1/2 a cup of shredded colby jack to it and pepper. I used a store bought pie crust and didn't cook it first. I also baked it at 350 for about 45 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corina79

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring Creek, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Loved this recipe because I didn't have evaporated milk, and wanted to use regular milk. I also played around with trying to lower the fat some by substituting 5 eggs (3 only whites) and using 4 pieces of bacon instead of 6. I also threw in some broccoli and baked it for closer to an hour until set. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This is an excellent recipe and so versatile for personal tastes. I followed another reviewer's advice and used 4 eggs and 1-1/3 cups milk. I didn't have any swiss cheese so I used 1 cup shredded smoked combination cheeses (from Trader Joe's) and 1/2 cup cheddar along with about 1 cup chopped zuccini and 3 finely chopped garlic cloves, mixed in a little leftover chopped broccoli and sauteed with 3 pieces of chopped bacon (all I had left) and sprinkled with a light touch of Cajun seasoning. This was so delicious!! Although, I might use a deep dish pie pan as this did spill a little in the oven as it was cooking. Raised the oven temperature half way through to 350, baked a total of about 40 minutes. Next time I think I will try spinach, bacon and swiss or some feta. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. I definitely will be making this again and proud to serve it to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
This is my favorite quiche. Yummy with cheddar cheese if you don't have swiss. Also I didn't add salt because my bacon was already very salty. For color, chopped green onion or spinach works well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This was a really yummy quick summer dinner. I followed the directions with a few changes. I used skim milk and it turned out just fine. I also only had a small bit of swiss and munster was on sale so I used 3/4c swiss and 3/4 c munster cheese. I also added a few shakes of pepper. It was so good and very easy to make! It only took me 30 min to bake it. Icovered the crust while it baked so it didnt burn. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This recipe was very tasty. But I used a regular pie crust and it over flowed. Maybe needs a deep dish. Also, I didn't have an onion so I used minced onion instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I doubled this recipe and made one to save in the freezer and one to have for dinner and I am SO glad I did. This was absolutely delicious! I agree with other reviews that suggest cutting down the milk. I used 1 cup of light cream with a splash of milk and it was plenty to fill the whole crust. This was wonderful and filling, and so easy to do in advance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Great - the onions cooked in the bacon grease is perfect for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I made this tonight for the first time, serving it with a green salad. It was delish. The only thing I changed was that I used half and half instead of milk and added one more egg so that it wasn't too milky. Next time, I'll do the same but cut out the salt. This will become a regular at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States