Quiche Lorraine II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Made this exactly by the recipe (except used turkey bacon) for my boyfriend and he loved it!! It was easy and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lgirlo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
made the way the recipe says,it's just OK . The onion is overpowering. I don't care for swiss cheese in omeletes, or quiches, so i used white cheddar. The bacon was good, but it needs something added to it.next time I make this recipe, I'm omitting the onion, and adding either mushrroms or breakfast sausage. Hopefully, we'll like the quiche better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Made this as a light meal to serve 4. I figured we would have lots left but unfortunately everyone wanted large portions for seconds. Must make two next time around. Never seen a quiche disappear as quickly before. Lovely flavour, and a light texture. This is the best quiche I have ever made. Thank you for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manitou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackburn, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This is a nice, basic quiche recipe - however I doubled the eggs (6 eggs), added 1 can of mushrooms & increased the cooking time to approximately 1 hour. The mixture poured into the pie shell comes all the way up to the top, so I use a cookie tray to put the shell on before baking so that it doesn't mess up the oven bottom. I still cook at 325. You'll know it's ready because the extra eggs cause the quiche to "puff up" in the middle - once it does that, remove the quiche from the oven & let sit for 10 minutes as said in the recipe - comes out perfectly every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiceOfLife
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I used left over ham and 4 eggs. I baked it for an hour. We were delighted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I made this recipe Quiche Lorraine II. I used to cups of leftover ham from Easter, 1 onion, chopped; red & green peppers, and 1 cup of Cut broccoli..... used 3 eggs, 1 1/3 cups of 2 @% milk, the salt, 1 1/2 cups of shredded cheese and flour. I cooked the ham, onions, red & green peppers, together w/ tsp. oil. Cooked some broccoli..... Do my pie shell then when cooled, add the chopped broccoli. Then add the 3 eggs, the milk, and salt. Mix well. then I added the cheddar cheese, and the tbsp of flour mix well again. Then the meat and vegetables put in oven and baked at 325F for 35 to 40 minutes and everyone loved it. So this recipe is a saver for our family. Thank you ALLrecipes for such a delicious recipe. Hugs. grannyfrye
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
The best quiche I have tasted. My husband and 2-year-old son loved it, too. I used ready deep dish pie crust, leftover ham instead of bacon, and added spinach. Since the ham was salty and there is lots of cheese in it, I skipped the salt altogether. Turned out great. I cooked at 350F for an hour. Thank you for a great recipe. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I never give recipes 5 stars because I always think something could be better. This recipe is perfect just the way it is. And, we enjoyed it reheated as well. Really delicious. PS - try it with cheddar or Mexican cheese mix for a different flavor. I can't decide which cheese is the best!!! I guess I have to keep making this quiche and trying new cheeses. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
My husband's dad owned a popular restaurant in the Boston area, so he grew up with really good food. This is one of the rare times he told me 'it was delicious'. I did make some minor adjustments: added mushrooms, used center cut bacon and added a maybe 1/8 C Mexican cheese (queso quesadilla, asadero, manchego cheeses).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States