Quiche Lorraine II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 18, 2012
This is the recipe I use everytime I make a quiche. I like to prebake the pie shell just a little to insure and unsoggy crust and 3 eggs plus 1 1/2 cups milk is the perfect amount for one pie. I add bacon or ham and cheese and onions, whatever. My husband even goes back for seconds. Perfect quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Cooking time/temperature is way off on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jlo
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
this was soooo good! Only changes I made was to add potatoes that I had diced, seasoned & broiled and used cheddar since I didn't have swiss on hand, oh and diced tomatos. I baked this in a home-made pie crust I also found on here "Best Ever Pie Crust"...this combination made an absolute perfect quiche. Definitely making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Perfect just the way it is :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This was my first time making quiche. Recipe was easy and delicious. Added the package bacon and thawed spinach. I doubled the recipe and actually have enough mixture for a third pie. Very good and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I made this for my husband last night who is not t all a fan of swiss cheese, but was sweet enough to humor me by trying it because I love Quiche so much. Not only did he love it, he took the left overs to work today to share with his assistant and brag about my cooking! Thank you so much for making me look good with this amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Wow! Added mushrooms and used leeks which I sautéed. Used half the cream. Added thyme and a little nutmeg. Even the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Very good - everyone loved it. I used cheddar cheese as that was all I had on hand, and omitted the salt (I figured it would already be salty enough!). I did not pre-bake the pie crust. I put the cheese on the bottom and poured the egg mixture on top, which prevents the crust from getting soggy. I only give it 4 stars instead of 5 b/c next time I think I'll add some vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kuisinebykaren
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This turned out excellent! I used Hormel Bacon pieces and sauteed the onions in butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kuisinebykaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Awesome dish! I need say anything more. Be sure to put the foil over the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States