Quiche Lorraine II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
I have made this recipe several times now. I have changed from Lorraine to Florentine, to broccoli and cheddar. So far my favorite has been broccoli, cheddar and bacon. This recipe is simple and tastes great, and its versatile. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Waldo Carbo Jr.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BritishKeith
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I made this following the recipe exactly and it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Epsom, Surrey, England, U.K.
Living In: James Creek, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I've been making quiche for some 40 years now. This is the simplest ever. Great recipe for beginners. Tastes great and it quick and easy for a last minute "what's for dinner?" I always add mushrooms to mine. For vegans you can always forgo the meat for any vegetable you prefer. Cooking is so much easier than baking because you can always adjust almost anything to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I have been using this recipe for five years. My family loves it. I made some changes; a 9" deep dish pie, 1 cup of left over baked ham from Thanksgiving cut up in cubes instead of bacon and 2 cups of mild shredded cheddar cheese. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Wonderful flavor. I used half n' half instead of milk and it came out very creamy'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This is such a great and easy recipe! BUT instead of swiss cheese, I find Gruyere adds an extra flavour that is just perfect. Plus I used 1 cup of cream instead of milk. Cholesterol City but I'm going there happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This is a great quiche recipe. I did use cream instead of milk, and added a half a cup more of the Swiss cheese. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
GREAT....Will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by senegal2c

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Great flavor! Texture was good, but still a little soft for my taste. Maybe less milk? Like others, I baked it for a full hour then cranked it up to 425 for 10 minutes to brown it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I couldn't find my quiche recipe and thought this was close to it...the only recipe change I made was to run the bacon in my little chopper with 2T parm. cheese and I like the added parm flavor in the quiche. Husband said yum with the first bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States