Quiche Lorraine I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
*** HORRIBLE *** Every tine I look at this recipe, I cringe. Shurely someone whould have corrected the mistake by now. Salt & sugar quantities are mixed. Please, don't waste your ingredients. Very upsetting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Howie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This is very good. I'm sure also very high in calories and fat, but go for it once in a while! I find that cooking the bacon in the oven in the morning or even the day before makes the prep time more reasonable since it's way easier to handle the bacon when it isn't searing hot! The family loves this and it is pretty easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I made this quiche and it was delicious! I modified the recipe to be for eight servings and used a 10 inch round cake pan. I used a ready-made Kroger unroll and bake pie crust which came out perfect. I used one and three-quarter cup half and half instead of the 2 3/4 cups suggested when the recipe is changed to eight servings. The first time I tried the recipe I used the recommended amount of salt and it was way too salty with the bacon and cheese. This time I used about an eighth of a teaspoon of salt. I added chopped spinach, and also used a three cheese blend rather than just one type of cheese. Other than that I followed the directions and my family loved this quiche!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Love this recipe, kids love it too. Prep time is a bit longer than 15 minutes as you have to cook and drain bacon. Also I find two cups of cream usually won't fit, so I start with one and add until shell is full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Monroe, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Great recipe!!! Everyone raved about it. I used the fattening heavy cream (lol) and I think that is why mine came out perfectly cooked. Other's had mention theirs was runny… mine was not. I also sautéed onions and garlic in the bacon fat. Additionally… steamed some fresh spinach… squeezed it dry and added just before adding the cheese. Definitely a bit fattening but great for a splurge!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by kemborg42
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Very good, half the cream and add an egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Awsome recipe!! I made the same thing in my cooking class and this one tasted 10 times better... Good job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Excellent highly recommend !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Whenever I make a quiche, I buy frozen pie shells and double the recipe so I can make two at once. With this recipe, I noticed that I only needed 1 cup of cream per quiche, I think you would end up with a soupy quiche if you used 2 cups of cream for a single quiche! Anyways, I've made a lot of quiches in my lifetime, and this was one of the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I made quiche for the first time using this recipe and it turned out wonderful! I made it for my family and everybody loved it. This recipe is a keeper!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States