Quiche Lorraine I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
i WUBB dis keeshy! i WUB it i WUB it i WUBB it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
SO GOOD! Did what everyone suggested - 1 cup milk and 4 eggs. The flavors meld beautifully, texture is rich without being overly eggy. This was quick and easy enough for a mid week meal. Use Pie Crust IV from this site. It's just as easy as this quiche and comes together in about 10 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queenvalerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
This recipe is delicious. I followed others' suggestions and used 1 cup milk and 4 eggs. I added extra bacon. I wish I had made twice the amount - I am eating it so quickly. The only thing I wish is that there had been some guidance around what recipe to use for the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This is a great base quiche to expand upon - we left out the cheese and added some fresh spinach to make a lighter (albeit totally inauthentic) version that even non-quiche lovers enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This was so delicious! Next time I will try adding some veggies to go along with the bacon. I did use five eggs instead of three, otherwise I didn't change anything. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrie_cooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This was a good quiche, but needed some adjustments. I used 8 slices of bacon, and half Monterey jack cheese and half swiss cheese. I also used 4 eggs. After it was done I tasted it and still felt like it needed something. I sprinkled cheese on the top to make it look a bit prettier and then served each slice with a dollop of sour cream and a slice of avocado. That really did it and my guests really enjoyed the taste as well as the presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This was quite good. I didn't make my own pie crust -- I'm just not that energetic in the morning. It took a little longer to set up in the middle than the recipe said. Solid recipe overall. Will make again, maybe try some of the alterations mentioned in other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Delicious! I used cheddar instead of swiss and it turned out quite yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Very easy and very good. This is a Sunday morning regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This was good, an average quiche. I used diced ham off the bone as opposed to bacon, and everything else as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States